Wander logo

What Is The Best Time To Stay In Boston?

Places in Boston to Visit

By Carlos JeremyPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Best Time to Stay in Boston

If you are not planning on staying in New York City for more than a few days and would like to visit Boston, I suggest that you stay at least one night. It will not be worth doing a round trip in one day. It will take you over many sites. You should plan to spend at least two nights in Boston.

If you're traveling to Boston on a road trip to the USA east coast, I recommend you stop for several nights.

In just 48 hours, I had my favorite Boston spots!

Below are my favorite things about Boston that I discovered over the years (so there are very few high-quality photos). I did this in 48 hours to get a good overview of the city, but not for all of my senses.

The Charming District of Beacon Hill

This charming, residential neighborhood dates back to the 19th Century. I have seen many photos. It's the type of place I love to go to for a walk, to see the beautiful houses, and to have a cup of hot chocolate or lemonade. Also, it's the kind that allows me to shop in the local small shops.

The largest museum in New England, the African-American History Museum is another museum I recommend.

Fenway Park

One of the oldest baseball stadiums in America. Although I was unable to attend a Red Sox game, it is worth the effort. You can also book online for a guided tour of the stadium. This is available every day between 9-10 a.m. and 5:05 p.m. The cost is approximately twenty dollars per person.

Quincy Market

Quincy Market is a large building that houses many restaurants offering all kinds of cuisines at reasonable prices. This is a great place to eat in the city's center.

Harvard University

The prestigious Harvard University is located in the city's outskirts. The campus is large and the surrounding area is lush. Harvard is the most prestigious school in the world, so it was impossible to travel to Boston without visiting Harvard. Campus students can arrange tours. More information is available on the official website.

Freedom Trail

The Freedom Trail "Path to Freedom" is 4.5km long and takes half a day to complete. It leads to 16 important sites that not only have shaped the history of Boston, but also played an important role in the American Revolution, such as churches, homes, and museums. The Boston Common Visitor Information Center is located at 139 Tremont St. I invite you to start your visit. You are welcome to stop at any place that interests you.

Boston Common, Massachusetts State Trail. Park Street Church. Granary Burying Ground. King's Chapel. King's Chapel Burying Ground. Benjamin Franklin Statue. Site of Boston Massacre. Faneuil Hall. Paul Revere House. Old North Church. Copp's Hill Burying Ground. Bunker Hill Monument. Uss Constitution.

Related Source: best Boston limo service

My next trip to Boston will be filled with activities in Boston

I was not able to test many of the activities because I spent so little time in Boston. However, I did find several to check out for my next trip from New York City to Boston.

The following locations are available: Scarlett O'Hara House Boston Public Garden Charles Esplanade Isabella Gardner Museum Explore more Harvard Square

For a 360 degree view of Boston, you can visit nice rooftops such as the Top of The Hub

Taste Bakery's Gourmet Visit

A city tour on a bike with a local guide, sharing many anecdotes and a low price

-The whale watching cruise

- "Mapparium: An Inside View" at Mary Baker Eddy Library. A perfect piece of art for a traveling addict like me

Day trip to Cape Cod, Massachusetts from Boston It's the exact kind of peninsula I love to visit in the United States.

The sunset cruise, nightly to capture beautiful photos and learn more about Boston's history

Take the ferry from Boston to reach Salem, which is less than an hour by boat. This city intrigues me!

-Several guided tours of Boston with the Boston team, their noses in the air, imagined by Mathilde (author of Mathilde’s blog: Confidences of a month from New York to Boston). I have had many visits and it makes me want to go again. His Instagram account @mathildepit is a great place to see his beautiful photos and share his experiences as a French expatriate living in Boston. I also enjoy his blog and his style of writing, even though I only visit it occasionally. It is a great idea and I highly recommend it.

Practical sites to prepare your trip to the city of BOSTON

You can also use the following blogs to prepare for your Boston trip. They are more comprehensive than my article. New York has more blogs than Boston.

america
Like

About the Creator

Carlos Jeremy

Hi, I'm Carlos Jeremy. I'm working in BNL Boston Limo Boston. Our Company offers luxurious cars for travel in Boston. We provide top-quality service for our clients located in Boston, MA.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.