Wander logo

What If?

Take a moment to imagine what could have been, dream big and ask yourself “what if” to see what could truly be.

By Tyffani CoxPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Glamours luxurious home

Have you ever sat and imagined what your life would be like if you had went a different direction in life? Would you have an different career? A huge house and kids? Would you travel the world? Maybe you would have been an animal activist and traveled far and wide to support the cause, or perhaps an writer that travels and writes of all your adventures.

I often find myself scrolling through Facebook, Instagram and so many other social sites, seeing peoples post and lives, some seem so amazing to live. I often picture myself living their life, what would my life be like to be them? To be able to go on amazing and exotic trips, to have so many amazing friends that seem to love me and care so much about me, to have an beautiful home and not have to worry about a thing. What it must be like to wake up in an huge bed surrounded by soft down comforters that hug you like a cloud, and sheets that have such an high thread count they feel so amazing against your skin. To be able to get up and walk down the huge staircase into an ever so huge house that you could get lost in it. To have maids that tend to your every need and have an amazing job where so many people look up to you and rely on you. The pressure would be overwhelming, but the fruits of the labor ever so rewarding. What it must be like to be able to go wherever you want and to not have to worry about money. To shop and buy whatever your heart desires and not have to think about the consequences. To be able to give your kids and family the finest things in life, wouldn’t that be nice!?

What if my home looked like this?

I would travel to an tropical and exotic island just to get away, surround myself with my thoughts and jot them down on paper. To wake up and watch the sunrise in such an gorgeous setting, to see the ocean crashing in the sand with such clear water that you can see the bottom. You know, the type of tropical places you see on post cards or photos of the rich and famous. The places most average people never see in their lifetime, but dream of often. The warm sun hitting your cheeks and the smell of the crisp ocean air and exotic flowers combined. To feel the sand between my toes, walk arm in arm with the one I love. Sit on the beach and have an romantic picnic while watching the sun go down. Paradise, it’s where my mind often goes to when I’m dreaming of what my life could have been like, what it should have been like, but never was.

Whitsunday Island, Australia

I then quickly return back to reality. Living day to day, pay check to pay check. No gorgeous home, no friends and family that adore me. No fans to look up to me and no spoiling the ones I love with the finest things in life. I’m me, just a simple woman with 3 kids, a husband and a dream. When life gets over whelmed, I stop and imagine “what if” and all my troubles seem to disappear, I become someone else, anyone else, with no problems, no cares...I can be whoever I want to be and go on new adventures. I can imagine life is simple and easy, I can imagine someone else’s life. What would your life look like?

Simply me ♥️

I do not own the rights to any of these photos except the one of myself. These are not my photos and so I can not take credit for any of them except the one of myself. Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tyffani Cox

#Momperneur #wife #Christian #photography #nature #animalenthusiast #writting #movielover #sportsfan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.