Wander logo

Travel Smarter Not Harder

Travel tips and tricks

By Ada ZubaPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
1
Travel Smarter Not Harder
Photo by Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash

Ever since Covid-19 had died down the surge of travelers went up. All airplanes are now completely full and some airlines even over book and need to cancel flights for some passengers. The thought of travelling makes me feel so happy. I love going to new places, experiencing new food and diving into fun activities. I've been to a few countries in Europe, and I've been to Mexico a few times and seen Jamaica. Lately, for me it's been about visiting warmer places and on a budget. When I say on a budget I mean the last-minute deals to resorts, you can get amazing deals when travelling last minute, I mean take a look at Sunwing:

They've always got a deal that is worth looking at 100% for sure! You don't need some WestJet credit card to get good flights, plus WestJet has a very hard to use website, it is not user friendly in the slightest, but that's just my personal opinion.

Anyways, when travelling you want to bring all your Favorite jewelry with you without losing anything, so I suggest getting one of these bad boys to really make your life easier. It's a great travel item to have because you don't have to worry about losing any jewelry.

When travelling by plane it's important to download your favorite television shows as now, you need to pay to watch anything. So, you need to grab your phone download all the episodes of Love is Blind and fly away! However, with all that plane noise, you might want noise cancelling headphones:

These Sony headphone will give you the quality you deserve, but if you are looking for a cheaper option, this is also a great choice as it is an Amazon Best seller:

I know some of you have air pods, but when travelling by plane, you want to make the most of your plane experience because of how long it sometimes takes you to get anywhere. That's why recommend any headphones that go over your ear.

Some people really enjoy having a neck pillow to sleep on or to travel with, through all my flying experience I never bothered to buy one, but when I do see people with them, I do think to myself "They look so comfy" and chances are those people are, so here's a great neck pillow:

I know some people like to travel with a blow-up neck pillow, so when you are not travelling you have plenty of room in your closet as you can fold it up and call it a day.

When planning a short-day trip to somewhere else outside of your hotel you might want a backpack to carry your water and maybe some food with you, so the best thing I recommend is to get an easy collapsible backpack that folds up really small:

I have this one but in Green and I use it sometimes for work and for travel it's very versatile, it takes up very little room and has many pockets and could even hold a laptop.

When you are going into an unknown country the last thing you want to do is lose your wallet, so I recommend shrinking your wallet into something smaller and more portable, so you do not need to take ALL your cards with you. I have one that's very similar and I love it, because it's so small and compact, you just have to make sure not to lose it.

After your clothing is in your luggage, it can sometimes get very wrinkled and not all hotels have an iron to iron your clothing with, so I found this amazing product that gets rid of those wrinkles, you just spray it and leave it hang and viola you have a great solution:

If you like to travel and still smell good, there are these little perfume bottle sprays, you just fill it up with your favorite scents and you can put them on whenever without feeling like your bottles will break:

The next item is a toiletry bag, I know some people prefer the hanging ones, but I think it's easier to have everything in one pocket rather than having it sorted, this way I don't lose stuff and if I get lazy, I don't have to find the right pocket for everything:

However, if you like having a lot with you and just like to have everything organized, you can definitely get one of these because it folds up nicely into one thing, it makes it super easy:

Not all things are the same in every country and we sometimes require an adapter for all your charging needs, you don't want to be caught in the middle of Paris with a dead phone or fail to meet up with a friend in London...yeah after how many years, I still feel horrible about that.

A foldable toothbrush, in case you are really lazy and just want to brush your teeth, just take one of these in your pocket and you should be all set:

When it comes to charging phones or anything else, but let's say you've made a day trip to somewhere else and your phone is about to die, you need one of these, it's so handy to have:

It already has all the cords you need!plus it comes in cute colours like the blue one!

That is all the advice I can give you for now. Happy travels! Just a reminder I get paid commission on each little click at no additional cost or charge to you reader. What’s your travel tip? Like this list? Feel free to subscribe!

guidehow to
1

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.