Wander logo

The TERRA born soul

I know why nobody will ever comes back

By William F. Polden Sr.Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nobody can hear you scream in space.. It took a moment, and yet, as my internal scream echoed into a silent void and a peaceful quiet I'd never heard before became what I was looking at. It held me to this moment, because by a fading flash, that scream.. was my death scream. I had died.

I had no heartbeat or weight or body.. and all those memories I'd just watched flash before my eyes faded. I paused, looking down at a planet. I knew that planet. I'd came from that planet. Somewhere inside that planet was my birthplace.. and yet, miles above the comforting blue planet, I sensed I would not be able to return, ever.

Why was I here, seeing this the most beautiful ball, spinning slowly? what was happening here? Quicker now, my memories were fading away, and I truly felt unburdened. I had 'worries'.. What were they? Gone.. I felt lost and yet so full of energy! The last memories flashed, though, it wasn't of being on that place, what was the name of that blue ball? Can't remember, think! Then, somehow a vision, though short with no sound revealed everything.. This here, me.. this was my collective soul floating high above the planet. I'd died and now, by that death.. I was FREE.?

Free? I looked closely at the planet.. as small blue orb's seem to rise from it. Most started to zig and zig weirdly, some strived desperatly to return to the blue ball.. as I watched for the longest, none could return to it being cast outside it's dome. Many tried to follow it as it spun in a lazy circle which seem to repel all tring to return.

Was 'I' a blue orb also.. what does this mean? Then, looking around, some of the orb's seemed to just stray away from the chase of the blue ball. They seemed to be just abandoning the chase.. and drifting farther away from it. Then I saw the most amazing sight, one that inspired me.. One orb had seemed to find a direct path and quickly headed towards a small glowing light far-far away behind me in this space. But there were millions of these light all about me. All these sparkles seemed lost by a void of black, yet twinkled as if a beacon of hope. I felt only comfort about me and even that loud light of the orange ball, it was a vibration about it, that I didn't like, and not inviting at all. But other blue orbs floated away, each seeming to find a path of it's own.. If this was what I'd become, what I was.. shouldn't I also be or have a path? I looked away from the blue ball and the noisey orange one.. So many twinkling lights, which one is mine? How do I 'go' towards it, if I find it?

Then it happened. I saw a small light, I became transfixed on it. One glimmer and as I stared.. I was moving.. moving! I realized, it was 'my path'. Too where though? It felt right, I was at full peace doiung this. And I was moving quicker as I passed clouds, dust, rocks and many other things, the planets around the orange ball slid past me as I felt the movement of my speed felt more natural.. I was FREE, and yet, drawn to that speck of light.. I wondered at all the crazy looking formations of different colored balls, each having a sound, many, sounded fearful. Some I'd passed sounded like a chime ringing. Some a dull roar, some like loud crystals being broken.. I was quickly passing them all.. being drawn like a force. I had made up my path. I was a good soul, (so I believed) and if this is death, where was my destination? Well, wherever I ended up, I'd stay good.. I wondered to a thought I hadn't but a few time heard myself speak, "I wonder if there's magic there.."

solo travel
Like

About the Creator

William F. Polden Sr.

AKA: IAMTHEDREAMWRITER- (Google/Facebook/Linkedit/ReadersFavorite) Born with amazing stories. Look about the internet.. my stories are out here, but to find them, you will have to go to where the crumbs lead... Like any really good story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.