Wander logo

The Dream Honeymoon

Every one has one

By Ada ZubaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

The one thing that I look forward to most is my wedding day. I dreamed of the day that my fiance would propose to me and I would whip out a monica-style binder like in friends and start planning as soon as it happened. I did things similar to that, but thanks to Pinterest I did not have to make a binder. Now, I imagined wearing my white dress and walking down the aisle to meet my to-be husband. However, I would be lying if that's all I have been looking forward to all my life. I have been looking forward to my honeymoon more because it would be a great vacation with the one person you love in the world most and annoying relatives would stay behind. I always wanted to go to Hawaii as my honeymoon destination, even though I have been there before.

We would rent a convertible car and cruise around the island, I would have my hands up in the air and feel the cool hawaiian breeze as my husband would drive the car wearing a Hawaiian shirt and sunglasses that made him look like Jason Mraz. I would want this fancy hotel, which does not need to be an all inclusive resort.

We would arrive in the airport wearing our sunhats and sunglasses. I would of course have the bride sunhat on my head. We would board the plane and my husband would fall asleep next to me as I take pictures of him drooling in various sitting positions on the plane. Then as soon as we would land, we would pick up our convertible car and drive to our hotel resort. We would check-in and our room would have a large tacky sign that says "happy honeymoon" across the wall above the bed and there would be rose pedals strewn about the bedspread. A champagne bottle would accompany chocolate covered strawberries and we would begin our first vacation as a married couple. We would change into bathing suits and go down to the pool, I would have my book and read a bit while my husband napped in the sun while wearing a spf of 1000 to not get lobster red, then when we got too hot we would both go into the pool and swim until we got tired or hungry.

We would change into dry clothes and walk down to look for some delicious source of food at a fancy restaurant and we would order wine and eat steak...steak not fish. We like steak not fish. Then, when the sun had already set or was setting we would drive down to the beach and we would take a long walk along the shore and try and spot dolphins from afar or a possible whale. The moon would be high in the sky and we both wish that the day would never end. Then, we would retire to our room and we would well...carry-on to our husband and wife duties...

The next day I would be up and drinking hot tea because compliments of the room, then we would spend a day at the beach building sandcastles until the sun sunk down into the horizon. We would watch the sunset until it was dark, that's when we would head back to our room and watch a movie and fall asleep. The next day, we would rent one of those cabana thingies and we would play on our own ninetendo switch games and eventually I would open my girly romance novel and read that, then we would do some more swimming. Then, in the evening as the sun was setting we would get a couples massage that would relax us to the bone.

The last day of our honeymoon we would go shopping for ourselves and buy something to commemorate the amazing honeymoon. We would walk around the shops eating shaved ice or ice cream. I honestly think it would be the most romantic experience any couple could have. We would both have the most relaxing time of our lives. That's been the dream for a very long time and one day when I do get married and have job...one day we will get out of the house and do all the things we ever dreamed of.

couples travel
1

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.