Wander logo

Pictures of Greece

From Greece with LOVE

By Life of MelissaaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Majestically awaiting on the roof!

All it starts off with is a ticket purchase to Greece... Do you wish to visit Greece? If you allow yourself to come to Greece, I can safely promise you this; the best part is arriving at the airport knowing that the staff at the airport are here to help.

There is no doubt in my mind that coming to Greece was the perfect decision which I am yet to share with anyone. I wish to start my sharing journey with you by sharing with you some of my favourite pictures I have captured along the way. Some more of my pictures can also be viewed on my Instagram account at www.instagram.com/lifeofmelissaa ...

To give you a background story, my grandparents on both sides were born in Greece, both sides have been blessed to share their amazing journey with all their children and grandchildren. They have the best stories to share along with the best memories to date. I was very blessed to have a history of good family with such great fortune, wisdom, and life lessons. Now, I wish to learn about these life lessons within my journey in the hope that one day I shall be able to pass down what it is that I already know. I would love for you to follow my journey and to support me by enjoying the pictures which I will be taking either using my good camera phone, or my good DSLR camera. If you do wish to share any of my pictures with your friends or family feel free to enjoy them just the way I have and mention my page to share my content with others.

I would also like to thank my stepdad Selwyn for being the father who was able to allow me to achieve my photography skills using his camera as I was growing up. He has such a great heart and will forever be in my heart with the memories I have while growing up with him. I would also like to thank my biological father who indeed passed on some of his creative flare genetics. I am sure they were passed through the blood line somewhere!!!

The first part of my journey I would like to share is the part where arriving in Greece opened my heart to the beautiful free-spirited cats they have roaming around the streets. I cannot get enough of the gorgeous cats, the array of colours, tones, and furs. If you love and adore cats the way I have, you will love and adore roaming the streets absorbing the beautiful creatures of this land. This was by far my favourite part of arriving and roaming the streets of Athens, Greece.

Now look, I am totally a dog person too, do not get me wrong, puppies are the cutest and will always be my favourite. Though cats really stand out to me, they have this majestic manner about them, they do not “give a crap” about what anyone thinks, if they choose to sleep all day they will, if they choose to meow and play with their friends they will, and of course if they are hungry they will most definitely eat whenever they wish too! They are an individual creature of their own.

Moving forward; When you have taken in all of the loving and caring creatures of your neighbourhood, you will notice the beauty of each building which you will walk past. The way each building has been designed and structured to suit the neighbourhood you are visiting. I am not surprised with the richness of the creations from the buildings I have witnessed while visiting Athens! I do indeed enjoy roaming the streets seeing what balcony will stand out at me; I enjoy seeing the colour tones of each building. The architecture behind the design is carefully crafted to blend in seamlessly with the block of land they are building on. The designers for the buildings around Greece really do think carefully and strategically to ensure they make the most of the space and the layout. Nothing seems to be overcrowded, yet nothing seems to be underdeveloped either.

The buildings I have noticed within my travels are again a favourite which I am sure you will also enjoy. They have taken me away to a creative land and I do hope that the pictures I have taken will show this for themselves.

Thank you for reading my first post regarding my personal experience with visiting Greece. I hope that I can share more with you soon in my next post. *** Do not forget to please view my Instagram page to see more of the pictures. www.instagram.com/lifeofmelissaa

From Greece with LOVE. 💙🙏🏼🧿

travel photography
Like

About the Creator

Life of Melissaa

You can follow me here, you can find me over there; I can be found everywhere. 💙🙏🏼🧿

Instagram @lifeofmelissaa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.