Wander logo

My dream solo trip

challenge submission

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

My dream trip would be to go to the Maldives which has many islands in South Asia however not all are inhabited. It is totally surrounded by beautiful waters full of different sea life that can even be seen to come up the beaches and your hut. My first choice of accommodation would be on the Fihalhohi island as they are famous for the over water huts and a private terrace. I would choose to stay at the Movenpick resort or Varu by atmosphere as these one I have heard highly recommend and have beach front huts as secondary options. Both are not overly to far from the sea airport either and require less than hour further travel by sea plane, ferry or some islands can be done by road.

Definitely for day 1 I would like to head to Maafushi, according to my research is has many beaches that are to die for and each categorised to suit travellers needs. Apparently the most popular is bikini beach, however there is also coral, water sports and the public beaches. Although it must be noted that skin can not be exposed in other areas other than the bikini beach. Which I love the idea of, the categories as then it is more accommodating for those who have different levels of toleration for overly exposed skin. For me I would be darting to the water sports beach, as I have always wanted to try scuba diving and I would think this would be the perfect place for the first experience. There is also a choice of 4 snorkelling points that hold different types of underwater creatures. Another must do for me would be the dolphin safari, nothing would make my day as an animal lover than to see many so close I could touch one in there natural habitat.

day 2

Fihalhohi if I got to stay here I would not need to take a speed boat to visits it. I would be ever so fortunate to have the whole time to relax on the beach, spot and interact with under water life at my leisure. On top of that I would hit the exotic spa and probably if within budget have every single treatment. This would be the day I will repeat when I am tired from exploring the never ending scenery and wildlife.

Day 3

I would head back to Maafushi and visit the souvenir shops as from recommendations this is apparently the cheapest island. However I am one of those people who do not like to miss any out so I would visit every shop on every island before deciding what to buy. Once I had finished the shops there is, a ferry that travels frequently to Fulidhoo. This island has what Maafushi does but with he added extra of a kayaking activity in the lagoon. In addition to this it is the capital of the Maldives so it would be a perfect opportunity to take in some of the culture. As a natural animal and history lover, I will be beelining for the national museum first then sultans park. If I have time in the same day it is also recommend to visit presidents palace.

Day 4

Hulhumale is another partner island that again has unbelievable views to see and places to explore such as the largest mosque. There is also many walks to do and submarine tours. For the more relaxed versions of the activities which is right up my street will be exploring the sandbank. Which has the most closest experience to the crystal waters and you are allowed to go into the water there as well as yoga retreats.

Food to eat

As it is a Islamic state the food is halal and obviously been situated in the ocean the food is pretty much all fish. However according to research I did as I am a high standard foodie or as peoples may say fussy, there is a mix of Arabic, Indian, Sri Lankan and oriental cuisines. On the bright side I am a sea food person so I believe I will not starve.

If I got the opportunity to embark on my dream trip to here, I personally do not think I could sum up how it would impact me. The whole Idea when I have researched it to plan the trip it seems so impossible. But trying to imagine how I would feel If I was going underwater and seeing such magical sights of many creatures in there habitats or walking for hours seeing view after view that are to stunning to recreate by a picture. I could only say I would feel lucky and blessed, to see it for myself. I would probably be taken away from myself so I could mentally keep myself there in that moment. I know when it came to coming home I would never been able to explain accurately to others what is was like. My photos would not do it justice and I believe I would take away the tranquillity and beauty of the culture and carry it with me always. Just being as one with the untouched natural environment would impact me by showing me what mother nature would look like is its natural form.

solo travel
1

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.