Wander logo

Love travels far

Traveling around the world for love

By Lori MohammadPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
travel through the desert for love

Love from a different time

You will do strange things for love

This is my love story and how I went all the way to Egypt to find love. Love knows no bounds. Love overcomes all obstacles and it doesn't matter the size and shape or color of your skin. Love sees past religious and ethnic backgrounds. People go as far as traveling many oceans to find love.

Well when I first met my husband I lived in the US and my husband is from Egypt. Well we talked for about a year before deciding to go out to Egypt to meet him. Despite the odds against us and warnings of family members. I had family members telling me that he was going to sell me for sex. Family members telling me I may not make it back home. Despite all that I flew all around the world to meet my One True Love.

We had other obstacles that stand in your way, but we overcome them all. We had our religious beliefs. As I am a Christian, and he is a Muslim we decided after getting to know each other that we would love each other and accept each other for who they are. That's one of the reasons why I love him so much because he doesn't ask me to change. We also come from different ethnic backgrounds few of the many challenges that we faced before meeting.

When we first met I was scared and nervous. He made me feel comfortable and help me to relax. He was very sweet loving and kind, and he showed me I have nothing to be afraid of. he took care of me and made me feel safe. As he was very protective of me. there was a time when he wouldn't let me help him cook because he was afraid that I would get hurt. That still brings a smile to my face today. Another thing that made me feel protected was that he always made sure I contacted my family is often as possible.

While I was out there he made sure I had a good time and showed me many wonderful beautiful sites. I had the most amazing time. I went to a place called The Valley of the Kings well I got to see tours of ruins of the ancient kings. We went to go visit the Red Sea in Hurghada . Where we were able to get on a boat that had a little area underneath the boat when you can see the fish is coming up close. We had a chance to swim in with the fishes. He took me on a boat across the Nile River so that I can see the marketplace I have the most enjoyable time while I was out there with him and I went back several occasions.

Our marriage life has not been without ossicles but love has seen us through. We had to overcome the rejection of our Visa, even though that was heartbreaking even made a choice to continue to find a way to be together. We face the challenge of the long distance and the time differences. I have had the challenge of felling like I'm not getting enough time with him. Weave faced the challenge Longhorn being separated. I have had to face the challenges job loss. Because of a job last I have to wait for a long time to go see him. And I have to face the challenge of trying to find time to send him as I pursued my school work. Love has helped us overcome all these challenges. Nownow we are happy family enjoying our marriage life.

That is my story of how love traveled far

couples travel
Like

About the Creator

Lori Mohammad

currently working my business with life manners go back and forth from the u.s. to Egypt why we're waiting for him to get his Visa Start writing... Hi my name is Lori Muhammad and this is my husband Ahmed . We have been

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.