Wander logo

Japan is where I rather be

Why wouldn't you go ?

By Narleysia NicoleePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Japan is where I rather be
Photo by Sora Sagano on Unsplash

I'm just a city girl from Tampa, and to be accurate I have only been to Massachusetts, Georgia, Alabama, and Florida. So, there are forty-six states that I have never been to. The state of Massachusetts I barely remember going to because the first time I went when I was just a baby, so my health could be better. To clarify, I was born with a rare condition that affects my health in a complex way sometimes.

Yet, If there was any place that I would go, It would be outside of the united states. I always wonder about other people's cultures. For instance, how they live, their beliefs, values, and the food that they prefer or make. My first destination would be to go to Japan.

The people I would love to travel with to japan would be my sister and my partner. The reason I would take my sister because we both have a love for anime. My top two favorite anime is "JoJo bizarre adventures" and "The seven deadly sins." In Japan, it is known to host "AnimeJapan" which is the largest anime convention in Japan. Every year at the end of March it starts in the capital of Japan which is Tokyo. Companies like Toei Animation, Aniplex, Tatsunoko, Sunrise, and many others are present every year. I think that it would be crazy fantastic to greet the creators of some of the shows I love to watch and get souvenirs like shirts and hats together.

By Steven Roe on Unsplash

Moreover, I would want passionately to be with my partner in Japan. just for the simple fact, I would like us to see the "Nagaoka Festival Grand Fireworks Show" because I think it would romantic. The festival happens every year on August 2nd and 3rd. It is recognized to be a moment dance and enjoy the firework show just like other festivals in the united states. Off the record, it's been a little while since I got to light up fireworks or even enjoy them, okay? I solely think getting to do that while being with him would be a fun and unfamiliar experience for both of us to remember.

As well as since getting my ESL which represents English Second language to instruct foreigners who speak different languages. I currently teach as a "hallo teacher" now, but I know in other places like Japan. Japan offers teaching positions to teach ESL youthful students and adults. Before the pandemic came, I knew and still want to whenever it is over that I desired to teach in diverse countries when I first got certified. While teaching my students English, I would like to learn from them there in Japan. Currently, I do about what their lifestyle is like and some restaurants to inspect because I am a Food Fanatic.

By NeONBRAND on Unsplash

One restaurant I would want to try in Japan is "Irohado Nagano Honten." I heard it was one of the best and have really good prices where it is not so expensive.

By Drica Pinotti on Unsplash

I would love to taste their different types of sushi there. To a degree, I've tasted Spicy California rolls, Avocado rolls, and cream cheese rolls. I merely know it's more out there that my taste buds are dying to have. I have also tried beef teriyaki with rice and hibachi chicken. So In the "Irohado Nagano Honten" restaurant, I would select things that I haven't tried like a mochi. I've seen many YouTubers try that went there to film a vlog and enjoy a vacation. Mochi is also known as a rice cake that has ingredients like water, sugar, rice, and cornstarch. Another dish I would eat is the chicken butter bowl because it looks delicious. It reminds me somewhat of a traditional dish in the United States which is Honey Garlic Butter Fried Chicken.

There's no other thought in my mind that I wouldn't want to go to Japan. I believe it is one of the most gorgeous places in the world that I've seen and always been curious about. Like come on now, why wouldn't you want to go if you were me? When it contains all the opportunities, I need and want.

asia
2

About the Creator

Narleysia Nicolee

just another writer telling a story. 💛🧚🏾‍♀️ Did I tell you though I write poetry and have books out? I also prefer brownies over cake.. Anywhosies Thank you and I hope you enjoy my work since you’re here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.