Wander logo

I listen to Mother Nature

The list that I don't have to play and can't control

By J LouisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Sometimes it's not even the words, it's just the sounds. If you pay close attention, you will then realize Mother Nature has given us some of the best sounds that we don't have to buy, download or make a remix of. Some of the best sounds that we do not need a software to create. Some of the best sounds that we don't have to physically do anything to produce them. They come naturally and I am going to explain what they are. Those sounds lowkey have been helping a lot of us, I definitely find relaxation thanks to the great Mother Nature.

First, I'm going with those "Early morning birds shirping", and the rain. Like I mentioned in the subtitle, this is the type of music we can not control, but for me it's highly needed. The amazing sounds of those many different type of birds help making the morning really a good morning before I said Good Morning to all my surroundings. I, sometimes lie down for a few minutes, just to listen to something that is better than the sounds of my alarm clock. The birds make me want to come out to sing with them, no wonder why the boxing legend Mike Tyson loves himself some birds, especially the pigeons. Even with all the noises, they always make the early morning seem so peaceful.

Secondly, the wind. I enjoy a good late night breeze near the ocean, the wind in the trees at the park, or when I drive on the freeway with my windows all the way down in the middle of the night. I used to take so many trips down to the beach just so I could listen to this side of nature. The funny thing is I would go with my CD player or MP3 when I used to own them just to leave them off because the wind was just enough. Sometimes all we need is " just enough". No words , just the sounds of such a thing that God put on this earth for all of us to enjoy and make life feels good. We have to take full advantage of that, just pay attention, and listen. The music is always on replay, Mother Nature is the DJ.

The wind is not always the best sound because I definitely never find a hurricane listenable or enjoyable, but when the wind is at the normal speed, it is one of my favorite therapy, and I can not live without it.

Thirdly, Well It is not really a sound, it's just a feeling. That feeling of the sun, the good vitamins. I've been thinking maybe the sun has its own music as well, because I hear things that I can not explain, things other than those small chattings around and the winds, things other than the sounds of the sea waves. Maybe It's just me, but I feel and listen to the rays. It's really inexplicable .

Again, no one can control this list, except for Mother Nature herself when she's being nice. And That is what I love the most about it. Just imagine being in the club or at a party listening to your favorite song on repeat all night long with no one to cut it off without bringing it back. That is what it feels like to me. This playlist is another of my favorite therapists, probably the very top one, and it is forever.

Mother Nature is not always in a good mood, she can be very mean, but when she is kind she makes life easier for all. I love listening to her good side. The playlist

nature
2

About the Creator

J Louis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.