Wander logo

Horseback Riding In Garden of the Gods

In the Garden

By Tiny HeartPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Garden of the Gods Trail

Let me take you on a journey through the lens of Tia Jones. I have created a submission that I recently enjoyed, it consists of hiking, horseback riding, and sight-seeing all in one. This image is a visual of Colorado Springs beautiful mountains, our friendly horses at Academy Riding Stables, and the amazing sight of rocks with many different forms and names. This memory was a date day that my husband had surprised me with, I had to choose this photo because it captures so many details and tells a million stories. This photo had now created a new memory to me and my husband's photo gallery, I could never forget this day. I don't have an explanation of how I edit the photo, I just took it and posted it here. I want everyone to enjoy the beauty in this image and share the same feelings I had while taking it. The trip began when we mounted the horses and I felt a sense of security and excitement. We began to head towards the trail, so many cars passed by us on the road waving and smiling at the sight. We approached the trail and as we entered the park, everything seemed so surreal, the mountains looked like green screen literally straight out of a movie, the rocks were forming objects you could never un-see no matter how hard you tried, one of the rocks formed a giant laid on a rock looking up at the sky, another rock formed two camels kissing which is known as The Kissing Camels history says its recorded as the longest kiss in history. As we continue through the trail we learned how you were supposed to lean going uphill or downhill in order to not hurt the horses back, going down you pointed your toes up heels down and slightly leaned forward and uphill you pointed your toes up heels down and slightly leaned back. This info makes me respect horses that much more, they put themselves in a position to be our transportation no matter the condition and that's a true sacrifice. I enjoyed the sunshine on this day and most importantly the group that I was on the trail with. The trainer was so intrigued with Colorado she couldn't stop saying how amazing the atmosphere was compared to Minnesota, she also asked us a lot of questions and seem interested in who we were and where we came from. My image is originally from Colorado Springs, I grew up here and when I say there's no place like home, I mean it no other place I've been compares to home. I would recommend anyone who comes to visit to stop by Academy Riding Stables and take a tour to see what Garden of the Gods has to offer and you'll never forget this place. The clouds this day were as white as snow so perfect and the sky was as clear as crystal lake water. The air was so crisp and clean made you feel as if you were breathing in life with every breath, the horse were so groomed and well behaved they knew exactly where to go every step of the way and we didn't have to pull them away from the bushes if they tried to eat. None of them were stubborn and so friendly and so gentle as if they could read exactly who we were. The dirt was calm didn't have to worry about dust blowing around getting in our eyes and helped the horses along the very path that took us through the trail. The trees were green some tall some short, the looked like they swayed back and forth as we passed by each one, they smelled so fresh and seemed to make you at one with nature. You could hear how the silence called you name telling you that everything was fine and you were safe here, it embraced you with a warm hug from the sun and a sense of security from the horses, trees, and rocks. I shared this beautiful moment with someone I truly care for and love and this memory plays like a recording I never want to turn off, he opened up and showed me a new side of him that makes me proud to see he isn't afraid to try new things with me. I opened my heart and eyes to a whole new world this day, it showed me that the simple things can really make a huge difference in your life and others, you perceive life the way you want to and it can be beautiful or ugly. I share my love for photos so that you can wear my eyes for a chance and get a feel of the goosebumps and heartfelt moment I felt on this very day at this exact moment.

nature
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.