Wander logo

Hokkaido people always go on a long journey in pursuit of the light in their lives

Hokkaido people always go on a long journey in pursuit of the light in their lives

By Lido HairyesPublished 3 years ago 15 min read
Like

The heavy snow in my heart is my winter memory

On that day, the oblique light was a spilled can of sparkling amber maple syrup. The clouds were just as wet as the fresh cherry clams, and the mountains were stained with peach Fei like rouge on the cheeks of girls. The bay is calm and calm, just like the mirror of the lost goddess.

Hakodate

The white lighthouse stands aloof on the steep rocks protruding under its feet. The Pacific Ocean is laid out like a fine crepe, covering this planet with all living things, and sketching out the graceful curve of the sphere. At the moment, it is eternal.

Earth cape

Knowing that there was no going back to this trip, I still risked my life.

This is not only snow, but also a rock band. It is a down-and-out poet, painter, dancer, film director and drama actor. It is all of art, the world, all beings, you and me.

Suitengu Shrine

Snow white and blue sea are like long-lost lovers.

I remembered the story of him and her.

At that night, the snowflakes kept falling one by one, much like the white roses thrown by the guests at the wedding banquet.

in

Hokkaido has left the scenery that best represents the style of Snow Country in the wilderness outside the window of the speeding JR.

Twinkling clouds in the sky surround the unknown snow-capped mountains and hills. The fields covered with white snow are as fluffy and soft as the cream on the cake, and the small houses are scattered sparsely. There are orange color, raspberry red, avocado green and grape purple, which are like fruit cereal floating in the milk bowl of a little child. There are also endless forests covered with fringed shawls sewn with white snow ...

Otaru

The person I loved in my heart, the words copied in my diary in the past, the late rock music heard from early in my twenties, the movies with wet cheeks seen in the dark, and the moment when people were moved to speechless during the journey, will eventually become such a beam of light, illuminating the road under our feet at an important moment.

Chuanjianban

Even if I am the most dissolute and playful prodigal son, I am afraid that I will suddenly lose my place in the world. No matter how long I walk and how far I go, I always look forward to coming back to you one day.

Mt.Tengu

Without the attention and praise of the audience, the nameless tree in the snow silently endured the cold and long winter night. Looking forward to the coming of this day, the sparrow crows again under the clear sky, and the little yellow flower bears its seeds in the wind.

Mei ma Niu

On which snowy day, I mistakenly think of myself as a snowflake, and wonder how I can't fall to the ground.

Mei ma Niu

Perhaps it is understanding that we have been searching hard all our lives.

We understand fire, lightning, tears on cheeks and laughter last night, roses and puppies, Atos and parsec, and finally, we need to understand ourselves.

I love those places in big cities that can overlook the night from above. There are thousands of lights, shining like stars, flickering like fireflies, and dreaming like a dream. No lamp is lit for me, but every lamp is lit for me.

sapporo

Hakodate ストーリー

I think I can be said to be a lucky dog. I love to travel far away, and I can always meet all kinds of wonderful people and interesting things while traveling, and get the warmest and most sincere hospitality.

Let me definitely go up to Hakodate Mountain to have a look at the sushi house at night. "You are as touching as the night scene of our Hakodate." This is his original words.

A Yi, the bar owner who loves to read girls' comics, and Kaori, the "big sister" who smokes cigarettes very fiercely, bought me a cocktail. That night, we said whatever came to mind, from former words to ideal ones, from X JAPAN to SMAP, from Hyde to Kimura Takuya, from Dragon Ball to Slam Dunk. Until late at night, the snow began to fall again.

Mr Murakami, the chef of the Italian restaurant "ラメーラ", told me that if you eat cake, it is better to serve it with sweet wine. He invited me a cup of Dessert Wine.

The bartender at the bar "ドンファン" in Otaru specially prepared a cup of China Blue for me, and brought out a plate of liqueur chocolate, and invited me to drink for free.

The hostess of Otaru's "ハッタ" pub said to me before she left, "I have a hunch that one day you will become a great photographer."

Closer to home, Hakodate has the oldest old shop coffee in Hokkaido, and a century-old Shouxi barbecue shop, which is the origin of Hokkaido and the starting point of my trip to Hokkaido.

I really want to turn into snow. When I turn into snow, I can fall on my husband's shoulder

At first, I started to go to Hokkaido, thinking that after I finished my Japanese test and met my old friends, I would set off directly from Shanghai after a few days' rest, which would save a lot of travelling expenses. On second thought, if the snow is getting darker this year, running around in the cold winter, blowing the cold wind and getting through the cold, but you can't even see a decent snow, what is this called? Then it was delayed for more than a month, and I did not hesitate to toss from Guiyang, and I flew six times in a row.

Later, I heard from the news that this winter snow in the last year of Heisei was too late to fall into the world.

Hakodate

I don't know how others are, but I really suffered from the snow in Hokkaido.

Clearly is a flat road, and wait for no one to react, the soles of the feet "with a swish" slipped and fell down, and their hands were skinned and bleeding beads came. From then on, I dare not be careless, and spread my arms to stagger and move, just like toddlers learning to walk. First, it was overtaken by the old women one after another, and then the young people running in the snow cast confused eyes, which is really hard to say.

Hakodate

Hakodate Bay, where Bagua sits, silently berths the Mohou Maru, a Qinghai-Hangzhou railway ferry that never sets sail again.

Hachimanzaka

I wanted to wait for the setting sun to fall down the spire of the church, and then get into the izakaya on the fallen snow at dusk. It's just that my hands and feet are soft and weak, and there is Venus bumping into my eyes. The whole person is like a fish that has been put on shore for a long time. I guess I have to go back first because I haven't slept for a day and a night on the red-eye flight.

Hakodate

See me standing under the street light, holding the camera plausibly, the driver of the tram suddenly straightened up, opened his mouth and smiled, and drove the tram to slip away.

Mei Mi, let me tell you something. Today, a guy who looks like a photographer took a picture of his father driving a tram.

Really? Dad's amazing!

At the thought that such a conversation might appear on the table of a small family with fried chicken nuggets and potato salad, I jumped with joy.

Hakodate

After getting off at "Cross Street" in Hakodate, there are memorial hall of Sakamoto Longma and his whole body statue on both sides of the road.

Actually, I don't know much about Japanese history. I haven't even read a complete Dahe Opera. If I insist on writing it, it will only be cliches.

However, regarding this Sakamoto Longma, I remember the role played by Masaaki Uchino in the Japanese drama "Benevolent Medicine". After Yoshihara's wild wind moved his true feelings, he fell on Sakamoto's shoulder, his eyes filled with tears, and murmured, "I really want to turn into snow, and when it turns into snow, it can fall on the doctor's shoulder."

In the last years of Edo, under the impetus of Sakamoto Dragon Horse, the curtain-falling movement was in full swing. He put forward the return of major policies, which ended the feudal rule of Tokugawa shogunate and created conditions for Meiji Restoration.

"Benevolent Medicine" breaks my stereotype of the travelogue, and the story is cleverly arranged, aiming at exploring the relationship between people and the times. The actors are so good at acting that I cry and laugh.

Hakodate

The sushi restaurant "Jinjinban" is quite popular in Hakodate. After sitting in the spacious wooden cooking table, several sushi professionals stood in front of their eyes, waiting for hungry gourmets to flock in winter night. General deftly clutch rice, fluently slice fish posture is pleasing to the eye.

I don't know who first praised the camera I kept at hand. If you simply say thank you, you always feel that something is wrong. After all, Canon, not me, developed and produced this machine, so I have to honestly say that I want to be a photographer in the future.

Well, what should we shoot?

Scenery figures and so on, occasionally patting food.

That's great. Please work hard. After becoming famous, don't forget to tell others that you have been to our store.

In the long run, the conversation explodes like a fireworks stick. A well-connected middle-aged couple next door, his wife leaned over and told me that she had been to Beijing one year and visited Tiananmen Square. Then he took out his mobile phone and introduced me to the monkeys who wash hot springs in the Tropical Botanical Garden.

Jinjin's shop

Can plan to go to Hakodate Mountain to see a night view or something, but the general suddenly came to this sentence.

I wanted to go tomorrow night.

That's really good, please go and have a look. Because, the night in our Hakodate is just as touching as you.

Is really of, general, it is too cunning to say such a thing. Female diners who claimed to have been to Beijing joked, which attracted people to laugh in succession.

I looked down shyly and picked up a sushi and stuffed it in my mouth.

Jinjin's shop

After using the stomach-warming miso soup presented at last, some diners lifted up half a cup of wine and said, "I wish you a wonderful time in Hakodate, Chinese from afar.".

This ship, this sea, this man, this wind only happens once in his life

"This ship, this sea, this man, this wind, only once in a lifetime. No matter how much I cherish or waste. "

Mozhou Maru is a Qinghai-Hangzhou railway ferry connecting Hokkaido and Honshu. After the final shipping call was completed on March 13, 1988, it was left as it was at Pier 2 of the old Hakodate.

Now that we have talked about Aomori, let's talk about the NHK morning play "Sea Girl", which we just finished watching last year. "Sea Girl" started broadcasting in 2013, starring Rena Nonen, starring Hashimoto Ai, Song Tian Long Ping and Teppei Koike. Of course, Kyoko Ono, who I greatly appreciated, also took part. This drama won the best work, best script, best actress and best supporting actress in the 78th Japanese Drama Academy. In the same year, the best actor was picked by Sakai Masato with Naoki Banze.

If I remember correctly, South Korea and Japan are the only countries in the world where professional sea girls work. Iwate sea girl is undoubtedly the "mermaid" with the highest latitude.

Xia Popo (Nobuko Miyamoto) in "Sea Girl" is the last sea girl in "Beisanlu" (the place name in the play, which is actually Jiuci City, Iwate Prefecture, Japan).

Seawater temperature is low, even in summer, it is too much for people to dive underwater for a long time. Of course, the more you hold your breath, the better. You should also find out the temperament of the wind and waves and skillfully avoid undercurrents. Even if you tie a safety rope around your waist, there will still be accidents of one kind or another. Because of this, young people don't like doing this job.

Even Xia Popo's own daughter Chunzi (Kyoko Ono) dropped the phrase "Never fuck a sea girl" and ran away from home to be an idol in Tokyo. Years later, Haruko's daughter Xiaoqiu (Rena Nonen) was buried by Haruko as a useless child, and escaped from Tokyo and returned to the countryside to learn how to be a sea girl from her mother-in-law.

Mother-in-law Xia's husband is a sailor who has been away from home for many years. He finally stayed up until he retired, so he didn't have to go to the country and leave home, but his grandfather secretly followed her mother-in-law Xia out of the sea.

When asked why he wanted to leave since he liked Beisanlu, Grandpa answered Xiaoqiu like this:

"is to prove that this is a good place. Your grandmother has never left Beisanlu. Therefore, I traveled all over the world for her and saw many countries and cities with my own eyes. Sure enough, this is the best place. I want to tell her like this. "

P.S: Xiaoqiu's favorite food in the play is the "sea urchin" made of sea urchins captured by Xia Popo. There is a "village Shanghai gall shop" in Hakodate Chao City, where you can eat very good sea urchin dishes.

In front of Hakodate Station, "Jiaxuan Baking Workshop Hakodate Meiling" was founded in 1932, claiming to be the oldest old coffee shop in Hokkaido.

"Coffee brewed by grinding freshly fried beans has excellent flavor," wrote official website of Meiling Coffee.

Coffee beans release aroma by heating, and the freshness of fried beans begins to decline. The longer they are kept, the lighter the flavor will be, and the taste will naturally deteriorate. It seems to be such a truth.

Although I drink one or two cups of coffee every day now, I can call it a good one, but I am still a layman. If anything is wrong, please laugh it off.

Coffee baking workshop Hakodate Meiling

I ordered a cup of coffee and a cream cake decorated with fresh strawberries.

Coffee baking workshop Hakodate Meiling

The wooden barrels piled in the corner are filled with coffee beans from all over the world, and the clerk wrote a long list in the notebook. Here, you can help roast coffee beans. Generally speaking, it is moderately roasted, and of course, you can also carry out deep processing according to your personal preference.

There is an old man sitting in the corner drinking coffee and turning over newspapers, and a middle-aged man reading pocket novels in the sunshine in front of the window.

Coffee baking workshop Hakodate Meiling

There are two baseball boys running across the street. They will reach the finals and go to Koshien together next summer. I really want to shout at them like this, but I should be regarded as a madman who came out of nowhere. I really resisted.

Hakodate

As the tram rattles along, the thicker the clouds in the sky, the fewer pedestrians in the street.

Hakodate

Tachimachi Cape, near the end of Hakodate Mountain, which is submerged in the deep sea, is a scenic spot on the precipice.

To go to Tachimachi Cape, you have to walk through a cemetery. I knew this in advance, but when I came to the front, I was scared to almost run away by the staggering number of tombstones in front of me.

Hakodate

The dense stone tablets are like cold bamboo shoots breaking out of the ground and growing strewn at random over the mountains. The valley echoed with the raven's melancholy cry, and there was a string of footprints left by animals in the open space between tombstones. The mountains are stacked in the distance, and the ripples on the sea surface are like pleats pressed out on the skirt of schoolgirls.

Hakodate

I stepped on the air and fell into the snow pile, and I walked out of a thin sweat. I finally saw the tombstone of Ishikawa Woodpecker, the young man who wrote, "If you die, the world will always be lonely." The talented poet Ishikawa woodpecker.

The title of my last Japanese travel note-"Sometimes, when I think of you, my peace of mind suddenly goes wrong"-comes from his short poem.

Tachimachi Cape

The winding coastline, bathed in sunny winter sunshine, is like a silk sash woven with gold thread.

I think there is no one who doesn't love the sea. I heard that you once laughed and said that you were raised by the sea. After that day, it would be more cordial to see the sea again.

Hakodate

Living in Sanji Shrine, the age of existence is unknown, and it is said that it can be traced back to Kamakura at the earliest. In the 7th year of Meiji (1874), it merged with Daohe Shrine and Haixing Shrine to offer sacrifices; in the 9th year of Showa (1934), it merged with Sanji Shrine; in the 10th year of Showa (1935), it was renamed as "Living Sanji Shrine".

asia
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.