Wander logo

Going Spiral

At Eternities End

By James R. LandesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Insanity is within our minds eye as we are dreaming a dream worthy of the sight of reality. We always think we are there. We think this is reality. Our mind plays tricks making us think it is real. We are in the spirals of an infinite matrix. The whirlpool of some sort of limbo. Doors that lead to nowhere. Doors that lead to somewhere. The myths and legends of the people of our multiple nations. The dreams of the greatest imaginations.

I am dreaming a dream I wish to awaken from. I am dreaming a dream that is a falling star. Like a feather shedding from the great eagle of the everlasting skies. How do I wake up? Where do I pinch? I seem to be falling a thousand leagues into a bottomless pit under the sea. I’m diving into the abyss and the darkness surrounds me. Which way is up? Which way is out? I am ready for my true reality. Help me find myself once again. Someone... Anyone!

I dream to awaken, yet I have no power to open my eyes. What is this perilous journey I have yet to unfold. A new door opens, but it remains a puzzle. As I go through each door, I find myself ever more lost. Why must I follow this spiraling stairway to the darkest of dungeons? Where is my mysterious life heading? I have been to the top, but I can't seem to stay ahead of the game. I am always being held back by the monsters of nothingness. I run, but to no avail. It is like I am on an extremely elastic stretch band that won't release.

I have always been told, on numerous occasions, that there is a time for everything. A time to sleep. A time to awaken. A time for sexual pleasure. A time to eat. A time to whisper to someone up above. A time to run and walk. A time to study. A time to live the crazy life. I time to write. Even a time to dream or daydream. I just can't seem to wake up into reality for some unknown reason. It is getting quite tiresome.

I've tried psychiatry. Seems like the ghosts of my past are haunting me every second of the day in a twilight type setting. I've spoken to many people. I have even spoken to the infinite voices in my super imaginative head. I don't know how I have such an over-active imagination. Of course there are days that I love opening new doors that seemingly pop out of nowhere, but when does it end? When will I be in control of my own reality? My own destiny? When will I finally see out of a fresh set of eyes? I don't want to be lost anymore. I'm ready for a new start. I am ready to give my all to someone I know very little about. I have no idea what is waiting for me in my future. Long story short, I really want to awaken from my everlasting dreams that will never become reality. It is time to leave everything behind and begin life anew.

*A note from the writer... (My mind has a never ending imagination that is a bit over-active. That is why I write posts that make no sense to you, but makes plenty of sense to me. I only hope that somebody understands me one day. My mind will continue to go spiral. In a way, I believe it is a good thing. But in another way, the creepy stuff needs a little help. Please write your comments on the things that I write and let me know what you think.)

humanity
1

About the Creator

James R. Landes

I have been down a long road lately, but I find comfort in writing journals, poems, and stories. I am currently working on a fantasy novel; possibly a trilogy or more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.