Wander logo

Going Around the World via Bicycle

Introduction of Bicycle Baron

By Bicycle BaronPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Bicycle Baron

How many people have thought about going around the world via bicycle?

I mean, like pedaling all the way from edge to edge, all continents.

There are lots of places to go and lots of things to see all over the world. Nature, People, Culture, Animals, Plants, Histories, Colors, Products, Foods, Drinks, Views, Languages, Clothes, Life-styles, Stones, Politics, Events, and all the other things.

Some people say "World is all same wherever you go"

Some people say "World is wide and huge"

Some people say "World is so tiny"

And I believe they are all true and yet they are so different. However, we all live in this world at same time and same earth. It is very surprising to me that, THAT's the truth. Even within the same country, we have so many different cultures. Traveling with bicycle will allow us to see those transitions of culture change. Could it be trees that causing the culture difference? Maybe water resources are the reasons they have different way of living life. Or history of people how they got there is the reason why how they live today. There are so many reasons that can cause all the differences. Although world is all same. We all have one life and we all live on earth today.

I want to go around the world because I don't know about what's happening on this earth. I don't know what kind of views are there. I don't know what kind of people living there and how they talk. I don't know what is coming up next. "DISCOVERING" is what I'd like to experience and share. That's why I want to ride bicycle and go around the world.

Alright Bicycle Baron, enough speech, the questions is, "HOW?"

"How can I make that happen?" 

First, I need my destinations. I need to know where I'm going to so that I can start planning. Without a destination I can't go anywhere. And so I came up with this plan. This is not set design yet and I can change it on the way or even before I start if I really want it to. Anyway, let's start putting the words out. This is how my route is going to look like.

At the moment, I got the plan from Alaska to Mexico. I still got time to think from Mexico to Argentina, South Africa to Morocco, Europe to Asia. Japan is going to be my final destination and probably Australia is going to be a dessert for me after Japan. Hmm.. Maybe I should break them down into 7 course dinner!

Starter : Alaska to California

Potage : Mexico to Argentina

Poisson : South Africa to Morocco 

Entrée : Europe

Sorbet : Scandinavian

Salades : Asia

Fromage : Japan

Desserts : Australia

This seems right. I can cut them in to 7 travels. I can take breaks in between and work if I need to so that I can keep traveling. Also I need to plan well in order to feel comfortable doing this.

Here is the plan I made for the Starter (Alaska to California)

My Starter Plan (From Alaska to California)

Prudhoe Bay, AK, USA

Fairbanks, AK, USA

Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Watson Lake, Yukon, Canada

Steward, British Columbia, Canada

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Seatle, WA, USA

Portland, OR, USA

Pocatello, ID, USA

Laramie, WY, USA

Denver, CO, USA

Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Reno, NV, USA

San Francisco, CA, USA

San Diego, CA, USA

 - - - - continue to Tijuana, Mexico for the Potage 

Alright I think this is enough for this time. 

Thanks for reading all the way here. I appreciate that.

I know there are lots of things I still have to figure out in order to make this happen. However I am going to make it happen. 

Please keep coming back and check on me with what progress I got since this blog. I need your support. Let's make this happen.

Thank you

Bicycle Baron

how to
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dr Lachlan Soper10 months ago

    Wow, what a great idea! Thanks for posting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.