Wander logo

Florida Trip

Disney Springs

By Alexandrea CallaghanPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1

Hello! So I am far from a Disney blogger or influencer but I have a Universal Hollywood season pass and I am about to be in Orlando for a week doing both Universal and Disney. So I thought I would walk through my plans so that I can do a proper review of the trip as it's happening. Now I am a planner so everything down to our food and booze is cataloged and color coded on a spreadsheet. We are landing Saturday and spending Sunday in Disney Springs. So here are our detailed Disney Springs plans.

First up on my to-do list is the Aerophile. For $25 a person you can take a hot air balloon ride over Disney Springs. Now it is first come first serve, but it's also vacation and I don’t want to have to get up super early so it will be our first stop whenever we arrive and I am hoping that we can get an appointment time.

As we are AMC pass holders we will probably also be hitting up the movie theater and catching up on our movie watching (and taking a break from all of our snacks and booze). Turns out The Lion King will be showing on Sunday as a celebration for Disney 100 so that is how we will be ending our day.

Mostly I am ready for so much food. I have been researching menus and reviews for weeks and am super excited to try treats from so many different places. First up on the food list is Gideon’s Bakehouse. Something else that is sure to have a hell of a long line. But I’m hoping that if we get in at the right time we will get the chance at delicious cookies. I'm going for the cookies and cream.

Next up is Swirls on the Water for some Dole Whip. We are only going to Hollywood studios and Epcot but I can’t possibly get through a Disney trip without my Dole Whip. I also want to try the Dole Whip Frozcato from The Basket at Wine Bar George (there's going to be lots of booze on these lists). We will be, of course, making a visit to Amorette’s Patisserie to see what season treats they have for us. That is part of the beauty of going at the beginning of October. In addition to seasonal treats I will be quenching my never ending craving for macarons.

Now I suppose at some point in the day I should allow us to eat real food so we have 2 options (as there should be some scheduled room for spontaneity) Enzo’s Hideaway where we will be sharing some pasta or Blaze Fast Fire’d Pizza. Some of the pizza options look super delicious so this might have to come back to the hotel with us if we can’t fit it in during the day.

The Boathouse seems the best place for drinks and they have several cocktails that I would like to try so I envision us being there for a little while (or taking multiple trips).

If time allows I would like to take a little boat ride to the french quarter to get us some Mickey Beignets. As we are not going to the Magic Kingdom there is no other way for us to get them, and I will not be denied my Mickey shaped items.

Overall it will be a very packed day in Disney Springs but I am so excited about being in Disney again that I will be filled with that magical energy that comes from Mickey Mouse himself. I can’t wait to power my way through the parks and gain 10 pounds in amusement park food.

travel listspop culturelistguidebudget travelamericaactivities
1

About the Creator

Alexandrea Callaghan

Certified nerd, super geek and very proud fangirl.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Sams7 months ago

    lots o eating, I will need to do some cardio several times so the plane will be able top take off to bring us home

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.