Wander logo

First Blog/ MY trip to Paris!

By Sarah Morley

By Sarah MorleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
August 2018

France 2018(Paris).

So its a little out of date but i have been extremely busy with work and preparation for setting up my own bakery and christmas and looking to move to a part of the country that has a fond spot in my heart:

Recently i traveled to Paris (France) from  Birmingham Airport. I went from Monday 27th August- Sunday  2nd September 2018. flying form Birmingham on the afternoon i went to a local cafe called Oikos (which means family or household in greek) to have my lunch and my dad then picked me up from there i collected my luggage from my home and headed to the airport with enough time to relax and check in etc.

I departed from Birmingham airport at 17:10 and I arrived at Charles de gaulle airport around 19:35 i then ordered an uber from the airport to my accommodation is les lilas. That was once i was through security and customs and after i collected my baggage which i missed when i arrived and it went to the other side of the track so i dived to grab it and tried to find my way to the exit where my uber driver was waiting for me.  I managed to find them with some difficulty and with me getting lost and the signs mainly being written in french so i didn't understand what they meant. I arrived at my accommodation where i was greeted by one of my two hosts and the one host sister the other host later arrived with their friend and they had cooked some food for me i unpacked and eat and introduced my self to them and then once finished we were talking for a bit i then went to my room and settled in for the night.

The next few days there i waled around and visited the sights however now i regret i did not go up the eiffel tower or in the louvre or go on a river cruise by night . Which was my plan i didn't as Paris is expensive and i wanted to make sure i did not run out of money whilst i was there as i wasn't staying in the inner city but on the outskirts.  One day when visiting the Tuileries gardens i ended up just sitting there admiring my surroundings for 2 hours. On a separate day i spent some of my time near the Eiffiel tower eating my lunch in Champ de Mars. My days consisted of walking around paris getting my bearings and then heading back to my accommodation whilst is was still light as i did not want to travel by metro in the dark, So when i go again in hindsight i will take more euros with me stay closer to the city centre and go into the louvre and experience the french culture properly.

 

My First Blog Picture Taken in China Trip as mentioned below).

So March this year i went to china with my sixth form since then i have been considering doing a blog and you can clearly see that today i have came to the conclusion with it being a big fat yes.

But with my life being uneventful apart from me getting an apprenticeship at Oikos Cafe and me running a toffee stand at our recent event called all souls. And me being baptised on sunday.  Today i had decided to walk home from the cafe and thats when i decided to start my blog. But i had no idea on what to write my blog about but also on my walk home thats when the idea of basing my blog on places i go.

I had realised that i have a book  called Great british walks and so i came to the conclusion to visit the places in the book and write about the experience i had whilst i was there apart from me writing about my experience my blog will include of where i have been and what i did there some pictures and me talking about the place.

europe
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.