Wander logo

Disney Trip

Hollywood Studios

By Alexandrea CallaghanPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

Thursday is our EPCOT day and that means that Friday is our Hollywood Studios day. That does mean that I am anticipating slightly more crowds than we are going to have dealt with the rest of the week. But we will of course be getting Genie+ again and taking advantage of single rider lines. And obviously doing rope drop again, because I really hate lines. The park opens at 9AM and closes at 9PM and we will be doing the whole 12 hour park day.

Our rope drop ride is going to be Rockin Roller Coaster. We will then be bouncing back and forth between Rocking Roller Coaster and Tower of Terror for a little while, basically until the lines get too long. We will use the lightning lane for Runaway Railway (yes I know it costs extra but again I hate lines and I love this ride). I really really really want to meet Ariel so depending on the wait that will be our next stop. Our first food break will be Dockside Diner for a Mac and Cheese Hotdog that my husband and I will share because if I eat it all by myself I definitely won’t feel like walking around any more.

From there we are entering the Toy Story part of the park with Toy Story Mania and Slinky Dog Dash, two rides I’ve actually never been on. I am hoping there is time to kind of wander and explore but again with only two park days we are on a tight schedule. After Toy Story land we are headed to Star Wars and Smugglers Run where I will be a pilot even if I have to bodycheck a child. I would like to go on Rise but it is not required and I won’t be paying for the Lightning Lane nor will I be waiting longer than 30-40 minutes for anything. I’ve never tried Ronto Roasters so we will be trying that as our next snack stop.

We would like to catch the last Indiana Jones show and then head to Star Tours, if another snack stop is necessary we will be all sharing a personal pizza from Pizze Rizzo. If we can get two runs on Star Tours then that would be great.

By 5 O’Clock we will be seated at the Tune in Lounge for some pre-dinner drinks before our 6:50 dinner reservations at Hollywood and Vine. Because there was no way that I was getting through this trip without a character dining experience, especially a seasonal one. I would like everyone to be done eating by 8:00PM so we can wander our way over to Fantasmic for the 9:30 showing. My theory is that if we get there as the first showing is ending we will get good seats for the second showing. I love Fantasmic, it's my favorite part of being in the parks so I need good seats to see the magic. If there is time for one last ride, either before the show or after it's going to be Tower of Terror (one because we will be back in that area of the park and two because that is the best ride to experience at night).

Another packed schedule on our last park day before heading home but I can not wait to get to it. My Disney heart is so happy and I anticipate tears of joy at least 3 times. Genie+ has always made my trips more efficient and I am expecting no different with this one. I feel like I have planned as much as I possibly can so that me and my family can have the best experience possible.

listtravel listspop cultureguideamerica
Like

About the Creator

Alexandrea Callaghan

Certified nerd, super geek and very proud fangirl.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.