Wander logo

Disney Plan

EPCOT

By Alexandrea CallaghanPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

Our first Disney day will be in Epcot. This is arguably going to be the earliest day of the whole vacation because Guardians of the Galaxy is still on a virtual queue system. To add insult to injury we are not staying on property so I will be waking up around 6AM to get myself some food, get us to EPCOT, join the virtual queue by 7AM and make it to rope drop by 9. So that is how our day will be starting.

So theoretically we will be starting with Cosmic Rewind, EPCOT is on a very tight schedule but I recognize that we might have to rearrange some things based on our boarding time. In the meantime we will be going on Mission Space. I understand they now have two versions of the ride, with and without the gravity feeling. We will be doing the fun version. From there we will doing Image Works and Journey into Imagination. I would also like to meet Figment because I love him and I am so excited that he is now in the park.

From there we will be traveling the world and meeting princesses. Starting with Aurora as she is my favorite (we are skipping the UK and Canada I am so sorry but there is nothing relevant there). Following Sleeping Beauty we will be meeting Belle and going on Remy’s Ratatouille Adventure. While in France we will be stopping for a drink at Les Vis. From France we will be going to Morocco for pictures and a pomegranate slushy from Juice Bar and if we have time, meeting Jasmine. From Morocco to Japan we have our first snack break at Katsura Grill and a sake slushy from Kabuki Cafe. We will only be passing through America for a red Stag Lemonade and then moving right along to Italy. In Italy we will be stopping at Via Nappolini for a pizza and Tutto Gusto for a wine flight. Germany will be our next stop so I can try a grapefruit beer (I am not normally a beer person but I have heard good things). And if we have time I would like to meet Snow White. The next food stop will be in China with the Lotus Blossom Cafe and Joy of Tea. I have allowed us approximately 45 minutes per country, I have a feeling (hope) that it won’t actually take that long but any extra time will be spent shopping and wandering.

We will be circling back around to rides at this point with spaceship Earth, Project Tomorrow and theoretically Mission Space again. We will, of course, be getting Genie+ for the day because I’m not dumb and I know how to navigate these parks. And that should take us right into our 8:00PM dinner reservations at Coral Reef where we will be eating quickly and making it out in time for the fireworks at 9:00PM. There is very little wiggle room in this schedule but I am hoping for a miracle, it will be a Thursday so I am hoping that will help a little bit.

There is lots to do and see and I haven’t been to Disneyworld since I was little. My grandparents used to live in Orlando so we used to go almost every year. But I haven’t been since I was 9 and so much has changed since. I love that we are going right after the Disney 100 stuff has launched in EPCOT. The only thing that I am disappointed by is the fact that the Way of Water Moana attraction is opening the week after we leave.

pop culturetravel listslistguideamerica
Like

About the Creator

Alexandrea Callaghan

Certified nerd, super geek and very proud fangirl.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.