Wander logo

An Outstanding Story of My All-Female Saudi Experience

Female Friendly Saudi Arabian experience of a Solo Western Woman Traveler

By Mustafa AliPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Credit: iStockphoto

This is going to be an exact answer to the popular inquiry: Can a conservative place of Saudi Arabia become a viable tourist spot for the women in particular?

The answer is an exact yes without any doubt. The Saudi Kingdom embraces the modest women travelers with open arms who are desirous to celebrate their halal holidays in this decent Arabian wonderland

Like a true hodophile fair sex, I am used to rover beyond the worries of outfits and garbs simply to enlighten my soul with informative and entertaining experiences to cherish them forever.

I would like to call my adventurous sisters to strengthen their sisterhood traveling with no worries. My female-oriented account of the Saudi trip is a treat for the present and future fair sex solo travelers. It is the right time of broadening your vision and shun the useless flaunting of fleeting bodies.

Saudi Arabia- A Modernized but the Modest Kingdom

Have your host left his own lifestyle for good just to facilitate you as a guest? No, it’s not possible. Because it’s you who is desirous to step into your Host’s house to see him with glee. So similar is the case with this inimitable Saudi Kingdom.

This utterly Islamic Kingdom lives with its own set rules and customs. They are unquestionably just with their living which they can’t turn or erase for any outsider. Don’t worry what you religiously need to do is “Modestylize Yourself” and enjoy with non-worrisome ramblings.

Moreover, this once ultra-Conservative Kingdom has converted itself to Moderately Islamic territory. The women welcoming changes promoted under the Saudi 2030 Vision of Prince Mohammad Bin Salman are quite visible. These female-friendly initiatives include female Driving Consent, attending football matches and most importantly the Career Drives.

Tourism- An Epic Initiative of Saudi 2030 Policy

Another inspirational Saudi Arabian stance is all possible promotion of Tourism for sundry fellows from all across the world along with the dress code leniencies. It has also eased the Visa Regulations that were previously meant for business trips only.

So it’s a big Yes for the Western Girlies to bedazzle in the glee and glamor of the Saudi Kingdom. My only reason for a cheery Riyadh tour was the Arab Fashion Week in Riyadh two years ago.

The Glimmer and Glamor of the Arab Fashion Trends

The laudable Arab Fashion Week was held with all its gleams and glamor. It started in the second week of April, a blooming month of colors and spring showers. I was luckiest enough to have a super quality Saudi experience with a friendly climatic condition.

A Sassy Event with Outclass Brand Display

The Event truly elevated the status of Riyadh as an Outstanding Fashion City. It was like all the “World’s brands gathering into One place”. To my amazement, almost 13 highly renowned Fashion Designers participated in it to proudly flaunt their captivating designer outfits. The whole event was organized in the continuation of Arabian fashion icon Princess who came up with an idea of bringing the US and UK fashion trends into Saudi limelight.

It was aimed at creating an ample career opportunity for the uplift of local lasses. The Saudi princess made it sure to globalize the Saudi Fashion trends to generate plentiful revenue for the Saudi State.

A Cheery Meeting with the Saudi Muslim Females

It was a pleasant place where I didn’t need to hide my deep neck Sleeveless skirts. Because I was in an all-female place. Who says that Saudi lasses speak of hard to digest ills for their Western sisters is utterly mistaken. This one-week Fashion festival was an ample space to meet and greet my Arab lassies. I was pleased to know about their fashion inkling.

Memorable Encounters with the Versatile Arabian Women

On the next day in the morning, I met a renowned and Talented female Arab designer who called me on Coffee in her studio. Her outclass fashion knowledge gave me enough content to add to my own fashion dairies. She happily told me how she was working to create job opportunities for her fellow females of all backgrounds.

I also met many other quite liberal Arabian Women who got many benefits from the female relaxing Saudi rules and regulations. I also visited Sama’s Creative Hub a gallery and boutique owned by a female artist.

The Modernized Version of Female Friendly Bazaars

Being a travel blogger I remained a busy bee in continuous rambling of Saudi streets. I reached a modernized version of a Fashion Bazaar with witty female vendors and smart salesgirls. These sorts of Fashion Bazaars are also organized in gleaming hotels and conferences in Arabia. These fashion bazaars provide the women with a fair opportunity for an Abaya -Free roaming.

An Inspiration Female Encounter at Saudi National Museum

Luckily, I had enough time to add the National Saudi Museum in my to-do list for the Saudi tour. I was really pleased to meet an energetic female Arabian curator. It was interesting to see her efforts to teach all the historical facts of the Arabian land.

I was glad to meet the Saudi fair sex of all Stata, ages, and backgrounds working in almost all the necessary fields of life. I could see the female drivers roaming on the Saudi streets in their cars

middle east
Like

About the Creator

Mustafa Ali

I’m Mustafa and I like sharing my passion for travel, nature, and religious culture with others. Finally, I realized it’s time to put my skills to use and document my travels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.