Wander logo

A Breath In - Lightening Up

Chapter 2

By AmandaSproutsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Written December, 2018

Clarity (a breath in)... ahhhh..

Literal clarity settling in and boy does it feel good. Like a weight literally lifted, new space in my chest and shoulders, into my spine. I feel grounded but lifted - ready to move forward in a direction that I now know is the right one.

Exactly where I’m meant to go.

That breathe in of fresh air - a very literal inhalation... a breathing in of Spirit to the body.

Invigoration

liveliness

trust

and surrender.

Floating down the river and on top of the ocean waves, carried into my next moment and knowing that this energy, this planet, nature... has got me.

_____

Towards the end of 6 weeks in Jamaica, and as I begin to reflect - I feel love, I feel trust... I have been shown over and over that I am taken care of - that danger does not need to be a fear. I have been proven over and over that the people that gravitate toward me and the situations that I land myself in are not coincidental or random at all...

It’s not a “lucky chance”... it’s a strategically placed portal from beyond... A vibration that with the right acknowledgment and intention can and should be used.

I feel like I spent some time in limbo… a perfectly needed rest and limbo, swirly, break time... time to create space to allow what naturally should have floated up to emerge.

And in perfect conjunction with this time that was about to begin in Jamaica, my revelation sitting across from M in Food & Thought really set it into action.

Limbo has evolved into a perfectly balanced and grounded self-knowing and loving.

Doing what I love and knowing my direction... so that I feel motivated and invigorated, strong in knowing every day upon waking that I am creating the reality I have always felt was for me. Putting in the work that I know will be a prerequisite for bringing children into the world.

Thank you Jamaica.

Thank you King Lion

...for displaying to me the balance -- making me realize the beauty that comes from the opposite end of the spectrum, and the fluidity of that energy, working together with its opposite counterpart. Feeling the balance and that Yin & Yang / King & Queen energy. Observing your discipline in places where I am not and vise versa - each of us talents in areas that the other knows nothing about, and smarts within us each that the other couldn’t have obtained yet.

It’s like the space between the leaves of the tree and the tree’s leaves. Both are necessary to appreciate the other - both are helping to create the beauty, both are each other.

The way you handle your child is so different than how I would ever do it and yet I appreciate it so much. Vise versa - I do things in ways you could never.

...And when we work together it’s like a laughing, life-full, overflowing forest or garden of singing flowers.

Meant to be.

Sounds like the wind blowing and the river singing.

Art being made.

Literally exactly that,

positive vibrations going out harmoniously towards nature.

____________________________________________________

Written December, 2018

**As I edit and submit these entries into the online world I reflect on the internal and external changes that have transpired since I first began writing. It is a beautiful journey to be able to retrace, and a blessing.

These entries will compile some sort of wacky book - or potential book, of a journey I intentionally set myself upon in 2013. Ultimate bliss - in the form of purpose, contentment and ease.**

With love and peace.

-- Amanda

humanity
Like

About the Creator

AmandaSprouts

I am an Earthy, life & freedom-loving single mama, creating an abundant life of financial freedom, travel, motherhood, and holistic wellness. I love gardening, plant-based food, yoga, and making money online.

Let's live our dreams out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.