Trader logo

Robert Kiyosaki and It’s Effect On My Life

Real Life Passive Income Story

By Volkan KutlubayPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Hello and welcome to my short story of entrepreneurship. In this story, I would like to share my personal experience with Robert Kiyosaki. I didn’t personally meet him or anything but would like to share what happened after reading his famous book “Rich Dad Poor Dad”.

I was working as a 3d Motion Graphics Artist at a Post Production company but at the same time, I was always looking for ways to earn extra cash in my life. Then I met the word “passive income” after reading the book “Rich Dad Poor Dad” and it amazed me. It didn’t feel practical of course because in order to do what Kiyosaki was advising on you actually needed to have some sort of capital.

Anyways Long story short the idea is you can never get rich by working for someone or even working for yourself as a one-man band even if you start a company on your own. The main reason for this is even for yourself you will be working 24x7 almost every hour of the day. So this is not the real solution.

What he was advising on was to create a system that will give make you Money even while you are sleeping. This could be buying and selling houses or setting up companies with people that will work for you. Looks great right? But how? Now on the internet, there are many money gurus especially on youtube channels but at the time he was like one of the few ones I was reading on.

What Robert Kiyosaki was always insisting on was actually for any business owner to learn Accounting. At least the basics so you could understand what is going on in your business. He also said, “you gotta understand how Money works in order to earn money”. That clicked a lot of things in my head at the time. But hey still I was a noob and no idea what so ever plus I am a horrible person at Mathematics.

Ok, now the interesting part is coming. In our country, we have to do our military service which is obligatory. So my time has come and after having the basic training for a month or so things settled down and guess what. I had studied Business Administration and because of that, they said we will make you an accountant here. I was like ok! In this kind of situation, you have 2 options; either run away or accept the challenge. I of course accepted it no matter how bad my math is I was gonna do it. Because I had Robert Kiyosaki behind me on my shoulders. It sounds crazy right but it is a true story.

So during all my military service, I had a computer and I was in charge of all the sales of a total of around 23 military canteens in that area. It was like a nightmare believe me. You had to do all Invoices, Balance Sheets, and everything. I remember I almost prayed for the first 3 months almost so there is not a problem in the balance sheet at the end of those months. But in those times I experienced and saw you can actually make really good Money even selling small things at canteens like chocolate, cigarettes you name it. Those times really pumped up how my brain worked on Money and thanks to Robert Kiyosaki if I hadn’t read his book I could have maybe run away or already gave up on my mind when I saw the challenge.

So I really believe passive income is working and when you are struggling there is always a chance of a miracle.

After completing my military service and coming back to my hometown, I found a job at a local tv Channel as Motion Graphics Designer but at the same time was building small businesses at the side which was actually a system working for me. So check my motion graphics and Mobile Games portfolio below. And guess what happened the company was shut down and I was happy because I was free with my side hustle with me.

My videohive Portfiolio

My Games At Apple Appstore

My Games At Google Play

My Mobile Game Templates At Codester

There is a virtual Rich Dad summit which will be all on passive income and Robert Kiyosaki himself will attend the summit as a speaker. So if you are interested and want to save your spot, check the link below and give it a shot. It is a 2 days training for only 1$.

The Rich Dad Summit - By Robert Kiyosaki

Hope you enjoyed my reading and and I was helpful with my experience. Have a great wealthy life.

career
1

About the Creator

Volkan Kutlubay

I am a full time entrepreneur and a video game developer. I have been developing games for mobile platforms since 2015.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.