Trader logo

Roadmap to 10k/month Passive Income using DeFi

February Update

By DeFi ChroniclesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Last month I started a challenge to myself where I would try to turn $800 into a 10k/month passive income portfolio. Decided to share all my W and L, my positions, exits, and strategies. I am by no means an expert, I am just a guy with a crazy dream.

I started the project with only $800 and since then I have reinvested some of the profits and also added to my initial position with out-of-pocket money.

In a nutshell, my strategy is to invest in diverse Nodes projects, and anything that would provide a sustainable inflow of yield.

In this post, I go over my February plays.

TIME

My first project was TIME, where I invested $264 right before a big crash. What a stroke of luck!

Made a few weekly cashouts until I got sick of the project and sold my leftovers. I got out with a loss of $98.

Thor Nodes

The second project I invested in is Thor Nodes. Got in, big crash.

Quick joke: If you want to make money, take a short on everything I go long.

Bought a Heimdall node for $264 on Jan 25th, after the price went down I decided to add another Heimdall node for $126 on FEB 6th.

My total investment is now $390.

I’ve cashed out $50, which means $340 more to go until ROI.

At the current price, I should be making around $5/week.

Polar

The third project I invested in is Polar Nodes. Got in at a really low price. This one yields 0.99 $polar per day.

On Jan 29th I spent $85 on a Mont Blanc node. Since then I’ve made $92.65. I got back my initial investment and from now on I will be making free money if the project sustains.

At the current price, I should be making around $16-$18/week.

Power nodes

Invested $280 on Feb 8th and bought a Human Node. This one yields 0.1 $power per day.

I’ve cashed out $26.16, which means $253.84 more to go until ROI.

At the current price, I should be making around $7/week.

Titano

Invested $266 on Jan 25th. Since then I’ve cashed out $176. This means there's $90 more to go.

At the current price, I should be making around $40/week.

For the month of February, I made $373 passively. That’s $93.25/week and 13.32/day.

Still far away from the 10k goal, but progress is progress. I’ve invested $1,075 out of pocket so far, the rest have been reinvestments from node profits.

I’ve added over 4k of Vapor Nodes, and soon will be adding some Red Light Nodes, and PXT2. That should add another $80-$100 to my weekly income.

The goal here is to create free passive income flows. I want all my plays to fully ROI just like Polar. Every time you create a node or invest in a project you are at a loss until you get back your initial investment.

My strategy to take profits is the following:

Every 7 days cash out your profits, move them into a stablecoin or a blue-chip like (FTM, ETH, BTC. AVAX). 100% of your profits, do not compound.

Take 100% of your yield until you ROI.

2. Take 25% of your yield, and compound 75% until reaching the 2nd node.

3. Take 33% yield, and compound 66% until you reach the 3rd node.

4. Take 50% yield, and compound 50% until you reach the 4th node.

--------------

My youtube channel:

If you want to follow my journey, let’s be friends on Twitter.

@Defichronicles

I also have a weekly newsletter where I go over my W and L of the week. New projects, investments, and how much $ I’ve made passively. Feel free to subscribe. It’s free :)

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice, I am just a guy with a laptop sharing his opinions and experience. This is for entertainment purposes only. Always Do your own research before investing.

investing
Like

About the Creator

DeFi Chronicles

Overcoming anxiety with self-dev, personal finances, and fitness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.