Trader logo

How to view the Internet sharing economy?

The essence of the sharing economy is actually a sentence, weakening the "ownership" and emphasizing the "use right".

By DerasomPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The Internet sharing economy is divided into two terms: the Internet and the sharing economy. Sharing is the foundation of the sharing economy, and the Internet provides a runway for the sharing economy.

In essence, the concept of sharing is that I have it, I don't need it, I lend it to you, and you give me value (money, things).

In other words, I can't use it up, you just need it, we use it together, and you give me value (money, things).

I have a car, I commute to get off work alone, I can't use it up, you just need it (the taxi is not enough), we use it together, you give me money, such as uber.

I have a room, I live occasionally, I can't use it up, you just need it, you lend it to you, you give me money, such as airbnb.

This is the first opportunity for sharing. Applying this opportunity, in fact, the concept of sharing abounds in our lives.

The words Internet and economy should be connected. The Internet provides a platform for a large number of sharing parties and shared parties, so that the sharing parties and the shared parties can bridge the information gap. This is Internet sharing.

The economy is not money. Making money for one person is called money, and making money for many people is called economy. The economy needs to have economies of scale. Because a large number of sharing parties and shared parties enter the platform, the Internet sharing economy is formed.

Using this most basic concept, it is not difficult to find that the sharing economy can essentially solve the problem of improving the utilization of resources, which is a good thing.

However, after several years of development, this most basic concept seems to have changed.

became:

You need, I buy, lend (share) to you, you give me value (money/thing).

Or, if you don't need it, I buy it, lend it (share it) to you, and you give me value (money/thing).

Shared umbrellas, shared benches, shared bicycles, shared charging treasures, shared toilets, shared air conditioners. . .

It said above, you need it, I will buy it.

There is this basic financial logic here. The unit price of my purchase is 1,000 yuan. If you lend you 1 yuan once, I have to lend 1,000 times to recover the cost, but it may be abandoned after less than 1,000 times. , or less than 1000 borrows at all.

And because what we are doing is sharing the "economy", we need a scale effect, so we need to buy a lot. The unit price of 1,000 yuan may buy 1 million pieces, and the unit price of 1,000 yuan may buy 10 million pieces, which brings new problems. 1 may be able to be lent 1000 times, but can 1 million be lent 1000000000 times?

Bike sharing is the best example.

So why is capital crazy?

Because of imagination, capital accounting is such nonsense, making money or not making money is just an element of the financial model, and there is no data that can be used to make up for it, such as uber: occupy the market, even if it does not make money, but I have user data, I know a person Every day's action trajectory, I can slowly provide more services to this person, or deliver a takeaway first..

Of course, in addition to this, someone is willing to take over a good story, and capital is not afraid.

There are always some reliable Internet sharing economy to meet the balance of supply and demand, and improve the idle utilization rate. Those unreliable Internet contributing to the economy by flickering, relying on the most popular, and relying on the hottest Internet will always be eliminated by the market.

investing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.