Trader logo

How can a $2200 investment equate to $500/day after a year in DRIP?

You're gateway to financial freedom.

By The RaltyPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Drip network logo

Some things in crypto sound way too good to be true. While it’s easy to be a disbeliever, experience has shown me that some moonshot opportunities pay off handsomely. DRIP is a project that I recently invested in and if everything goes according to plan (it probably won’t), I may be earning $500/day after a year.

What if I told you that I got an airdrop for a coin that was worth $4 and within 2 months it was worth $700? That’s exactly what happened with Kogecoin. Or what if I spoke with you 1 year ago and asked you to invest $1000 in a token that was worth $.003296 and that today it would be worth $0.18 valuing your investment at over $56K after peaking at over $150,000? That is exactly what would have happened if you had purchased Dogecoin 1 year ago today. Don’t worry, I missed that one too.

Or about HEX. I had a buddy tell me about it last year and I Googled it and read story after story about it being a scam so I decided not to give it a shot. HEX airdropped me $0.50 worth of their tokens and in less than one year it’s $14! If invested $500, it would be worth $14,000 today!

If you are in the crypto space, I’m certain that you have stories about missed opportunities. If you are new to the crypto space, you will soon have stories about missed opportunities. Here’s an opportunity that I came across on Medium that I have taken a swing on. This isn’t financial advice and I am not a financial advisor. This is an ultra-high risk/ultra-high reward project. I will discuss how it works and what my basic strategy is.

What is DRIP Network?

Per its website, DRIP Network describes itself as: “The official token of the DRIP Network is DRIP (BEP-20) on the Binance Smart blockchain (BSC) that captures value by being scarce, deflationary, censorship-resistant, and by being built on a robust, truly decentralised blockchain.” That tells us very little.

How does DRIP Network work?

DRIP works like a high-yield certificate of deposit according to their whitepaper. The investor can purchase DRIP directly on their website by using BNB smart token. DRIP is paired to BNB meaning that one variable in the token price fluctuates with BNB’s price. It was created in April of this year and as you can see from the graph below, it has outperformed BNB’s price significantly.

The ratio of DRIP/BNB price

Once the investor purchases DRIP, they can deposit the DRIP into the Faucet. It’s important to note that DRIP charges a 10% tax on transactions other than buying the DRIP on the DRIP website and Hydrating (I’ll explain this concept in a minute).

For example, I have 55 DRIP and deposit all 55 into the Faucet. The Faucet will reflect that I have 49.5 DRIP in deposits. Moving forward, I will earn 1% per day paid in DRIP until I hit a maximum of 3.65 times my deposit. In this example, the max payout will be 180.675 DRIP. I can not withdraw or access the DRIP that I have deposited in the Faucet.

At the time of writing, DRIP is valued at $36.43 or 0.1282 BNB. Imagine I purchase 55 DRIP today for $2003.65 and deposit it in the Faucet. I come back one year later and I have 180.675 DRIP available to claim. I claim the DRIP and incur a 10% tax. Now I have 162.6075 DRIP. At this point, I decide to swap the DRIP back to BNB. Assuming the price of DRIP doesn’t change (it most likely will), I can swap the DRIP (with a 10% tax) and I will have $5,331.41. Keep in mind that this is based on the DRIP price being $36.43 in a year from now.

How can I maximise my DRIP rewards?

One exciting feature about the DRIP Faucet is that I can Hydrate or compound my rewards. When Hydrating, I incur a 5% tax, and the rewards are deposited into my Faucet. Let’s assume that I initially have 50 DRIP in my Faucet (after the 10% tax on deposit) and after 2 days, I have 1 DRIP that I can either claim, let sit in my available earnings, or Hydrate.

Assuming I Hydrate, I will now have 50.95 DRIP in the Faucet (after 5% tax from the 1 DRIP earning). Moving forward, I will earn 1% per day on the 50.95 DRIP in my Faucet. By continuing to Hydrate/compound my earnings, my Faucet can grow exponentially.

After 365 days of Hydrating once per day, my original 50 DRIP in the Faucet will become 1,576.81 DRIP meaning that if I earn 1% per day in 1576.81 DRIP that is 15.768 DRIP. Valued at $36.33 per DRIP that means that I can claim $572.85/day worth of DRIP. Keep in mind that I will have to pay 10% tax on claiming and 10% tax on swapping. I could also continue to choose Hydrating.

Is DRIP a Ponzi?

At this point, it sounds like this is a Ponzi scheme. Per the Telegram group, DRIP is not a Ponzi scheme because

“a Ponzi is a scheme where someone fraudulently tells investors they are getting paid profits from the sale of a product or service, when in reality the funds are not coming from the sale of a product or service, and sometimes there is no product or service at all. The manager is just cycling the investors' principal around to create the illusion of profits.

The key word is fraud.

DRIP is an on-chain open source project that makes very clear where the profits are coming from, the taxes on the transaction, and price appreciation like any other market.”

What kind of risks are associated with DRIP?

The value of DRIP tokens could go down if the selling demand were to exceed the buying demand. Additionally, if the price of the BNB token were to crater, it would have a negative impact on DRIP’s price as it is tied with the BNB pairing. Also, you don’t get any funds out of DRIP until you claim and swap it. It’s possible that you could continue Hydrating and never claim any of your earnings and the price could go down.

Assuming that this is a risk-free project would be foolish.

Why I invested in DRIP

To me, DRIP is a game and I can create and employ different strategies to try to earn as much as possible. I first looked at it at $5.68. A few days later it was $13.43. I originally bought a small amount (10 DRIP) and watched as the price continued rising and bought some more.

The Tokenomics are appealing because it rewards Hydrating and has stiff penalties for claiming and swapping. This motivates investors to put more into the Faucet. As long as the price moves up (there is a declining supply), people will be more inclined to increase their Faucet. Conversely, if the price goes down, investors will want to Hydrate in hopes that the price goes up. Additionally, there are probably only a few thousand people involved in the project right now (3226 members on their Telegram today).

But wait, there’s more!

One added bonus of DRIP is that you get rewarded when you bring people into the system. The only way to deposit into the DRIP Network Faucet is if you are referred by a buddy. You can purchase another token on Pancake Swap, Br34P, and earn referrals on deposits and Hydrations if you hold BR34P tokens in your Metamask wallet.

I’m not all in on DRIP and wouldn’t recommend investing in it if you can’t afford to lose the funds. For me, it’s worth the risk for outsized potential returns and I enjoy making a strategy for profits. Also, if it continues growing at the pace that I’ve seen over the past couple of weeks, the price can go a lot higher in my opinion. It’s definitely imperative that you do your own research. I’ve given a lot of thought to strategies and approaches.

If you are interested in learning more about my strategies and how to juice your returns, sign up with my referral code. We can connect on Telegram and I can share some secret tips so that you can maximise your gains. With that said, if you are interested in investing in DRIP, here’s how to do it:

  1. Go to https://drip.community/fountain and exchange BNB for DRIP.
  2. On the Faucet page enter a Buddy address in the Referral section. (Join my team for excellent support) 0xCD59117173e641455e455167ee59536fA0e93846
  3. Deposit at least 1 DRIP (Ensure you have enough BNB to pay for the gas fees.)
  4. You’re setup on DRIP. Get ready to receive 1% daily!

For a more in depth guide check out my step by step guide here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/16ve_eqLsw7uSovnpASwVUIAF8LnHfXUwGwm1onbiZHs/edit?usp=sharing

investing
Like

About the Creator

The Ralty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.