The Swamp logo

the ultimate success of anything

the ultimate success of anything

By Melissa GodbeyPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

The word "serious" is of great significance, and it is the magic weapon for the ultimate success of anything. Those who are not serious are impetuous prisoners, sloppy slaves, careless followers, but as long as it is "serious" out, you can get a earth-shaking change. Being serious can not only be used in study, but also enable you to achieve success in doing things. Wang Xizhi, the great calligrapher of the Eastern Jin Dynasty, practiced calligraphy since he was a child. Every time he finished writing, he would go to the pond in front of his house to wash the brush. Later, people called this pond "ink pool". Wang Xizhi became a famous calligrapher through diligent study and practice, and was called "the sage of books" by people. Study needs more serious. In the Eastern Han Dynasty, there was a famous statesman named Sun Jing. When he was young, he was studious and studied carefully, often closing the door and reading alone. I read from morning till night every day, often forgetting to eat or sleep. Reading for a long time, tired, but also do not rest. After a long time, he was so tired that he fell asleep. He was afraid of affecting his reading and learning, so he came up with a special method: in ancient times, men's hair was very long. He found a rope and tied it firmly to the beam. When he was tired of reading, he dozed off, and when he lowered his head, the rope would hold his hair, which would pull the scalp pain, and he would immediately wake up and continue to read and study. He studied so hard that he became a famous politician. The above two stories are about serious can be on the road to success, serious, on behalf of anything is worth looking forward to. To take everything seriously is to be serious.For that small village, my heart is full of love. As I think, the shadow of my hometown flashes from time to time in my mind; When I draw, the house comes out of the pen unconsciously; When I fall asleep, the small yard of my hometown follows me to sleep. When I was a kid, my favorite place was my grandma's yard. Although the yard is not big, but many novel things: red, purple, yellow, white flowers around the yard, sending out a thick fragrance, this refreshing fragrance, so that there are a lot of flying butterflies and bees in the yard; There was a small peach tree in the corner, and the peaches were also small, but very sweet. At that time, I was tired of playing outside and did not go home to drink water, but sat next to the peach tree and picked a few peaches to eat. I really like that little piece of land in the yard. I used to dig a little pit there, put some hay in it, put some dry sticks in it, and then set the sticks on fire, so that there was an open kitchen. Because at that time was still small, not sensible, all the food at home secretly took a little, put on the fire test. When the exam was all black, I took it out and put it in my mouth to bite, just like eating a stone. He seems to have forgotten many criticisms, and only remembers the taste left on the tip of his tongue and in his heart. The yard brought me a lot of fun in my childhood, and also let me spend a happy childhood. Now that I am grown up and living in the city, I often think of the carefree, innocent life of my childhood and the beautiful paradise of happiness. Ah, the little yard! No matter where I am, no matter what you become, please remember that there is someone who will always love you and miss you!

humanityliteraturelegislation
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.