The Swamp logo

The Land Which Was Once Free

Chips with everything!

By Michael BlairPublished 7 years ago 3 min read
Like
Nightmare of reality 

In case some of you have been living in a cave for the last few years, the former Land of the Free has changed into the land which common sense forgot. Gone has the get up and get things done. Replaced by the let's sit and watch dumbed down television and eat vast quantities of burgers etcetera.

The latest horror story is the advent of a company in Wisconsin inserting microchips into some of their more low brow employees. What kind of excuse did they use to make even a total moron think, "This is a great idea!"

This is something I've talked about for years. It was a bit of a joke when I first mentioned that a large supermarket chain were either brainwashing employees or would be fitting them with chips to make them love their company, and never say a bad word about their employers.

I knew people who were outspoken and wouldn't take crap from anyone, and after three months, be subservient and comply with whatever order was placed upon them. I would hear the tannoy announce "George Black, to the retraining room," or whoever they suspected might just be having ideas which might lead to having independent thoughts.

Meanwhile, back to the land of the free to imprison, there are now plans to photograph every person who wants to travel out of this paradise and see how other cultures live. They are being told they wouldn't be allowed back into the USA if this photographic exercise isn't completed to the government's satisfaction.

On top of this vile idea, comes the nightmare of trying to enter the land of lost freedom. I haven't been back to the USA since 1999, due to a variety of reasons, and recently, had the opportunity to make plans to visit California around October/November this year.

I had heard about having to fill out an entry form online, instead of the old method of filling in the form on board the plane prior to landing. This old system basically asked for an address at which one would be staying on the visit and also promising not to be there to overthrow the government of The United States.

Tapping ESTA (Electronic System for Travel Authorisation) into my somewhat battered Sony Xperia, I began to fill in my details.

I decided to actually read the notes regarding the information needed. Not my strong point, but I figured it would only be sensible. First...my name. No problem. Address. Again, no problem. Date of birth. Ok. I'm thinking, this is simple. I stopped and read a note before I continued.

Imagine my surprise when I read, if I went further into the form, I would be allowing the US government and its security agencies, complete access to my privacy. I was actually being told I was to give up my privacy. My rights were to be trampled and even if I did this, I could still be turned away at customs in the USA, and sent back to the UK.

Another part of my allowing this invasion of privacy, was that ALL my social media would be scrutinised and I would have to delete and close all social media accounts!

This was getting worse. How could a country which had led the world in so many ways, and preached democracy at every turn, have been turned into what is becoming a police state?

What threat would I be to a country of America's size and power? Just how could one person, writing the occasional critique of the worst president America has ever had, be regarded as persona non grata?

If a country such as America can have a company using their citizens as guinea pigs, in an experiment for microchip control and personal surveillance, how can it preach democracy to other countries?

I'm saddened by this turn of events because it looks as if I will never again be able to visit this beautiful country. Its citizens deserve a government which is willing to protect but not imprison them using the false premise of security.

This and many other recent hair-brained "security" schemes have introduced a very dark and sinister aspect to this once leader of the free world.

Unfortunately, this is becoming more common in quite a number of once-free and democratic countries. The UK is no better, but hadn't got round to microchipping its citizens at the time of this being written, but it's possible it could be by the time you are reading this piece.

We will all soon be in prisons created electronically, and in full view of each and every one of us, but most people are unaware and asleep to what is being done to their freedom.

Wake people up. Stay vigilant. Resist the globalist puppet masters!

controversiesnew world order
Like

About the Creator

Michael Blair

I'm a medically retired grumpy Scotsman with a good sense of the ridiculous. I write some political satire and some more serious pieces. I'm here to wake people up!

On twitter I'm @mmjblair and email me at [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.