The Swamp logo

President Trump Just May Win Again

…and here are 3 reasons why.

By Sandra LynnPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
President Trump Just May Win Again
Photo by David Everett Strickler on Unsplash

The hubs has been incredibly more optimistic than I have been about who will be sitting in that Oval Office come January. I don’t try to be a pessimist, but we all know what happened in 2016 and there are plenty of folks who are worried about a repeat.

I am one of them.

I don’t believe national polls, I don’t buy into sound bites, and I have spent enough time across multiple social media platforms to see what is happening amongst real people.

President Trump just may win again.

As last night’s debate wrapped up, I had a sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach. Joe Biden didn’t do anything wrong, really. There were a couple times that I winced. But Donald Trump didn’t act all Trump, either.

And that is a piece of what makes me concerned for this election. We are less than two weeks away from electing the next leader of these United States and if my personal interaction with folks across the country is any indication, we are poised for a fight.

President Trump just may win again…

President Trump Rendering - via Pixabay, free use.

And here are 3 reasons why:

1. President Trump has a base of supporters like I have never seen before. It doesn’t matter what he’s done to mess this all up. Whether it’s foreign affairs, the virus, or his intense dislike for anyone who doesn’t believe in him, he has a following of believers that is second to none.

Even with so many Republicans pulling away, self distancing (that has nothing to do with Covid19), and literally speaking up about his inability to lead us, there are so many folks out there who believe he is the best choice.

It doesn’t matter to his base that he lies daily (and with such conviction), has a past that is decidedly unpresidential, and doesn’t care beyond TV ratings what anyone thinks. He just does him - and does it so well that people are hungry for four more years.

2. Vice President Joe Biden isn’t enough to convince the country that we need a leader who unifies us, rather than divides us.

I’ve listened to him enough to be worried that even with his presidential demeanor and steady confidence, he is still not what the people want. Add to that his supposed radical running mate, and we have a country truly divided about what is best for us going forward.

It astounds me that anyone can look at the last four years and determine, particularly given the last 8 months, that President Trump really is the best choice. But here we are and I am worried.

President Trump just may win again.

3. Interference into this election is rampant and if it swings the President’s way, he won’t question it and he will revel in the beauty of getting away (once again) with bad behavior that allows him to once again win a position that (I believe) he actually doesn’t want to hold.

Millions of Americans have already cast their ballots. And you hope it’s for the smart choice.

Depending upon who you are and what you believe, the smart choice is still Donald Trump. I am astounded daily by the number of reasons, excuses, and downright idiocy that is causing people to believe we will survive the next four years with him still at the helm.

But it makes me worry no less.

President Trump just may win again.

I have looked left and right and all around in between. We are in trouble as a country, as a people, as a nation who is right now so divided that families and friendships are breaking up and people are taking sides like never before.

We want an American president. We want someone who believes in our country in totality. We want someone who will bring us together because we know we do better united.

I don’t care how cheesy you find it, united we stand, divided we fall.

We are falling. And for so many still falling for President Trump, who see him as our only way out, and for so many reasons, he just may win again.

Bottom line here:

No matter what you believe or who you want to lead us out of the darkness, make it count. You have little right to whine and complain if you don’t do your part to do us right. Vote your concious, vote your truth. Just vote!

God Bless these United States and all the people fortunate to call our country their home.

Cheers,

Sandra Lynn

Thank you for reading. Please know that all monies from my Vocal posts is going to support my small business, closed for a third time due to Covid19, and struggling to not become a 1 in 6. Any shares, tips, and reads are appreciated, as it all helps take care of my clients, employees, and my family.

Read here how you can help further.

PS: I don't really want to write about politics. I don't think I'm very good at it, frankly. But I do care about the future of this country and the people who wish for us to be better, do better, and every day do more to be unified. I will try to write about literally anything next time I post, I promise. Thanks again for reading me. <3

trump
1

About the Creator

Sandra Lynn

Just a girl in this world, with a voice, who wants to be heard. A mom, wife, writer, life coach, counselor, cheerleader, helper, and healer. I hope, with my words, to inspire you to do better, be better, and live life LOUD!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.