The Swamp logo

Open letter to the best pod in the uni.

Aka the No Agenda show.

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
1
The only pod completely listener funded that changes the art/title of every episode while consistently & hilariously deconstructing the "Lamestream" media's innumerable falsehoods/half-truths/subservience.

15FEB2022; 1436, TUE

Dearest Mr. Curry & Mr. Dvorak,

ITM (In The Morning), gents! Boots on the ground report from Washington, "Don't Come" DC; while in a VA (Veterans Affairs/Administration) medical center parking garage, and listening to episode #1422.

Fun fact: This garage was incredulously expensive to build, and even more unbelievably behind sched. on the rolling ETAs (Estimated Time of Arrivals) which we sporadically received. Regardless, I have a monthly (min.) psych appt. because, "pot is too dangerous; unlike the [Godforsaken] war that I [turned 21 y/o with and] fought in."

I have to get screened at the entrance (to include complete disregard of the shemagh that saved me from sandstorms/sun in Iraq); get to the dept. in charge of my care; and then get triaged. Here's where the fun comes in.

The wonderful woman nurse taking my temp, heart rate, weight, concerns, and homicidal/suicidal propensity was extremely kind; despite my forgetting her name again. During triage, she expressed displeasure with "Fraudci" to almost rival my disdain of the [redacted due to vulgarity] like him controlling, and reportedly profiting from, the "plandemic".

I indicated that the only peeps I invariably wanted to physically harm were said worthless [ibid]; in the event that my toddler, Precious Princesses were (Heaven forbid) forced to get the covax/Remdesivir, and consequently became (God forbid) grave victims of iatrogenesis. I explicitly stated that I'd go HAM (Hard as A Motherf****r); to include [redacted due to graphicness], so as to watch them odious "officials" in charge [ibid].

Instead of imprisoning me immediately (per hospital policy), she chortled and reworded her question to save my dumb, overly passionate a**. As we were leaving the triage room (where we were thankfully alone), she may/may not have mentioned in a hushed tone that she'd be on my side if/when children start [ibid] like the soccer players in Europe.

Btw, I have a sneaking suspicion that she may have "forgotten" to put my remarks in her mandatory notes; via the computer system. The frontline healthcare heroes are seemingly almost primed to be on the frontlines of a (long overdue [IMHO (In My Humble Opinion)]) 2nd American Revolution; and in the nation's capital, no less!

Now, to figure out how to get this report to y'all... Please make it slightly easier to contact you handsome heroes.

Either which way, many thx for y'all's courage, and the veritably valuable veracity you two provide to us proles. Love is lit, and all that s**t. Peace.

P.S.- I was briefly an American Sniper; so, I'm almost, kinda sorta halfway decent at [ibid]. Please look me up on Vocal.Media under Nefarious Darrius if you wanna read my freemium blog posts; especially the one on "sniperism".

It's only ~700 words and posted to that site because of their unwavering commitment to the "value for value model", as y'all refer to it. In the meantime between time tho, "Stay dangerous, Free, & blessed!" Signing off.

P.P.S.- I've been listening to every episode since ~#1408. I remember y'all's mentioning of the mysterious and prolific Coincidence Theorist, "Colbert" on a recent one. So, naturally, I quoted him in a social media post the other day.

Imagine my bewilderment to find that every trace of his existence has somehow been erased; while looking for his first name (to properly credit him and his former activism). Please explain whether or not he was "Epsteined", a spook, or just another random activist to quit fighting for Freedom; if you know, of course.

Btw, the living legend, Morgan Freeman could've scarcely been more incorrect when being interviewed by Mr. George Wallace about the futility of Black History Month. Nor while parlaying on national tv with Mr. Don Lemon, in regards to the self-evident wellness of modern African Americans (in the brief clips you played near the end of #1422).

Several palpable and pertinent points before I most def end this way too long rep.; because it's now coming up on 1900hrs (7 PM), and I've yet to eat anything today. As a side note, and for the sake of sounding ignorant: Why doesn't the VA give a half a s**t about my complete lack of an appetite, since before I got out; over a decade ago now?

Resuming: 1.) It desperately needs to be rebranded as Black Future Month (BFM). I'll concede that much to the renowned Mr. Freeman.

2.) On the flip side, I believe that there's an adage; something to the effect of, "Know your history, or be doomed to repeat it." 3.) Sankofa is an African concept essentially entailing, "The use of the past to understand the present, and thereby shape the future [to your liking]."

Maybe ask the extremely talented actor if he's even remotely familiar with it? Finally, 4.) Just because a few "elites" happen to be Black; or even the fact that there are many African Americans who are "eating good", doesn't necessarily mean that the overwhelming majority of us aren't incredulously impoverished.

All the while, we're apparently being punished/condemned/derided for the very same destitution which we regularly find ourselves in; almost always due to circumstances beyond our control, peculiarly enough! For example: The infamously morbid crack/AIDS epidemics; ostensibly intentional implementation of economic conscription; unfathomably macabre massacres; oft demoralizing, usually unpunished murders; arguably frequent assassinations/co-opting of our leaders (generally by Uncle Sam himself [IMHO]); etc.

Maybe he can think about considering some instrumental/vital as well as actual uplifting of our peeps; instead of his debatably patronizing trivialization of our legitimate struggles, and nearly extinct legacies? As matters stand presently, however, "must be nice..."

***

Prayerfully, someone somewhere gets something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If that somebody's you, then please think about considering a Like/Tip/Share/Sub/Pledge, and/or checking out some of my other posts.

Also, if you're in the market for an article of clothing or two, there's a link in my bio. Please don't think for a minute that I will be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

TIA (Thx In Advance). Peaceful Tidings.

***

controversies
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.