The Swamp logo

MAGA

We Just Did

By Jose DuronPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
MAGA
Photo by JK Sloan on Unsplash

Hi, Mr. Trump,

My name is the name of a thousand voices that weren't heard when you became the president of the United States of America. There are a thousand questions I want to ask. Not to worry, they aren't as much about politics as they are about principles of business. Perhaps that's my entrepreneurial side wanting to come out and learn from a wealthy man as yourself. First question I want to ask what is the most valuable lesson your father taught you? Mine taught me to work hard and fight for my dreams, even if he himself had to sacrifice his to give me mine. He's now on the other side of the border, but that's none of your concern, is it?

Next question, how do you cope with failure, especially this past election's. Now, I know you have done it multiple times in the past with all your bankruptcies and what not, but I'm interested in the mental aspect behind the election blow. How are you doing without your Twitter account? I couldn't live a day without expressing myself and uplifting others. Not that you did that, but you get the message. I still have my account.

I also want to know what drives you? What makes Donal J. Trump get up in the morning? Really. Tell me. I was too young when you climbed to the top and too uninterested when you fell to the bottom. I want to know what truly drives you. Is it women? Power? Attention? Purpose? Do you believe that you need to find Purpose to have success? What's success? this is a heavy loaded word in these days. It can mean a lot of meaningless things, but what's yours? I'll make it easier.

Who do you think of when you hear the word success? I think of Elon Musk and Jeff Bezos. Love them or hate them, I adore them. They are one way or the other, making the future a bright place to look forward to. I love them. Do you? They are the richest people in the world. That's all I got to say.

Who's got the most punchable face? I think I can guess your answer. Biden? Hmm, Obama? Someone is down? If you must know, for me is you. But remember, It's done with love.

You know, it wouldn't be fair of me to point out all the damage you've done without pointing out some of the good things you actually made happen... sad enough, I think I'll have to be unfair in this one. I can't think of something good you have done... Ooo, never mind. Yeah, I just remembered the legislation to protect animals? Yeah, that was a good one. I am happy that dogs aren't put in cages and treated inhumanly. Just imagine what those poor animals would feel if they were put in cages, separated from their families, and mistreated by monsters? Thank God you signed that legislation.

Moving on.

The Divided States of America. Was that part of your re-election plan, your way to avoid going to jail, or your shot to dictatorship? I would've been very disappointed in humanity. We saw all the signs and ignored them. Thankfully, we woke up. What books have you gifted the most? Also, when you needed to hide, why hide behind the church? That was dirty in many levels.

I know I sound biased, forgive my political illiteracy and my lack of diplomacy, I'm sure you would understand. I got to say, however, you have influence. But nobody is lead by fear anymore. Only people living in the past and holding old dogmas are lead astray by fear. But not us. Not the new generations. We choose Love over fear any day.

I wish I could write more, but I'm going to celebrate the new president's inaugural ceremony and have a beer with my homies. Oh, yes, I'm Latinx. Not the type who smuggles drugs, or rapes, or steals, or kills. No, no, no. More like the type who is too busy making his dreams happen by Making America Great Again a story at a time.

Sincerely, A heard voice

P.S. I wrote a novel. It's called Santiago Rojas and the Golden Wall to The Empire of the Sun. There's a character inspired by you. You'd love it.

trump
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.