The Swamp logo

Lets talk....

Thoughts during COVID.

By Kera CostelloPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

As a mother to a 1y.o child, thoughts go threw my mind daily. As a essential employee, working 36hours a week to 20 maybe 22 if lucky. Daily I put not only myself but my households health in danger. I ring out hundreds of people on a daily basis face to face. Handling their groceries, taking their cash and even helping them when needed. On top of this I have been doing online classes as well. Try to do it between my daughters nap schedule or when sleeping. which isn't at all easy, if your a parent you can relate. Some nights I will stare at my child and think, is this job worth risking my health or bringing something home to my daughter. Yes most weeks I max out at four-hundered a paycheck, making it able to put rent aside with enough left to pay bills and support my daughter. Its now getting into the fall/winter season so who knows how my checks will be. Not to mention my landlord isnt the best.

With paying one-thousand thre-hundred and fifty to him, plus maybe a total of eleven-hundred in bills (not including food for the week for household). The hours Im am recieving as well as what I have to deal with daily from the customers I take care of, is enough to stress. As I sit here and see that millions of people who could easily go back to work are getting paid to sit on ther behinds. I wounder how come those of us who are working face to face with plenty of people who could be carriers of whatever this "COVID" is. How come none of us has been cut a extra check? We desreve a little extra dont we?

I also sit around a try to put together that why all of a sudden all this Hollywood "pizza gate" is being brought to light or as to where all these corrupt/pedophilic Democratic and Republican are just now being pointed out after all this time. Then I look at the facts all types of tings are going on over seas. From genocide, to talk of war or overpowering from China. to the fact the US just seized two oil tankers and how much of a big deal that is going to become. To the fact threw all this COVID bull, Marines/Army have been trying their best to locate tones of missing children as well as adults that people have been sold under the noses of everybody. Its just pure craziness! Not to mention sea levels are becoming higher, as well as weather worse, as well as racial tension not getting any better. Is this the end of life? Should we continue to go the path were all going or do we need to change, it dont hurt to.

The thing I am trying to prepare myself for is the fact they are trying to push this "SARS COVID2" shot on people. Claiming that it will "help". But in all reality, it takes five years or more to be sure it is the correct amount of lab testings. Being certain it fights whatever this SARS-COVID2 carries to harm the body as it does. The fact that at any time the president or even the government can over throw him, forcing millions to "get the shot or else". The fact they will forecfully enter your house separate you from your child/childen and pull you into a detetnion center or worse. Where you may have no chance at seeing your child or knowing if they are safe/alive.

At this point in time work no longer is a understatement, paying rent no longer becomes a "top priority". When your faced to having to prepare for the worse that has yet came. At this point the safety of m household and how to prepare for this "New World Order" is what my main focus has been apon. how can I avoid this shot, how can I make sure nobody is going to be able to come inside my house a strips my child from under me. Seperateing me from her. Seeing her and hearing her cry, not being able to help protect her. This is what life has came down to at this point.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kera Costello

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.