The Swamp logo

Dear. Mr. Trump

A letter expressing my thoughts and feelings.

By Madison BuschPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
7

Dear Mr. Trump,

My Name is Madison Busch. I am a young woman living in this glorious country. In this letter, I would like to address my views on the impacts you have had by the bills and acts you have passed.

The first thing I would like to discuss is the bill you passed on abortion. This bill caused organizations not to receive federal family-planning money. In my opinion, each woman should have the right to choose what they want to do with their body. I am a proud pro-choice woman when it comes to abortions. I understand the pain and the hard decisions it is to decide to abort a child. Yes, the unborn is still a living human being. That does not mean there are no reasons as to why a woman would decide to have one. When I was 14 years old, I was raped. There is no way I could have a child that young. Fortunately for me, I did not become pregnant. If I did, however, become pregnant: then I would most likely get an abortion. I would not be able to because there is no funding for planned parenthood. I would become a single mother at the age of 14. Planned Parenthood is not just for abortions. They offer services in free birth control, condoms, pregnancy test, sexually transmitted disease test, and emergency contraception.

The next topic I would like to discuss is the First Step Act. I agree with this bill because it helps people who have been charged with drug possession. I believe this was a great bill to pass. The reason I feel this way because people have been charged with drug possession for having marijuana. I feel like possession of marijuana is more of a minor crime. In my opinion, if it was a possession of harder drugs such as Crack-Cocaine or Meth. Then the charge should be a little harsher. Marijuana is proven to be medicinal. Crack-Cocaine and Meth is a man-made substance it does nothing but degenerates your health.

The next topic I would like to discuss is the bill of religious freedom and freedom of conscience. I agree with this bill because the first amendment in the U.S Constitution states that all citizens have the right to freedom of speech and religion. For a baker to deny making a cake for a same-sex wedding is wrong. It should not matter about yours and their views. I think it was good to press charges. The thing that I wonder is why? Why did he have to discriminate against that poor couple? People should not discriminate against someone’s religion, race, sex, origin, and sexual identity.

The next topic I would like to discuss is George Floyd. George Floyd was a man who was killed by a police officer through asphyxiation. All because he allegedly passed a counterfeit $20 bill. A police officer has the right to shoot at a man if they are a threat. Floyd was not a threat to the officers. The U.S Constitution states that we have the freedom of assembly. Innocent people having peaceful protests got hurt. Were the rioting and looting okay? No, that is just inexcusable. Tear-gassing innocent and peaceful protestors are not okay. They were not causing any issues. They were using their 1st amendment rights. Yet you took it away, You took away our writes as citizens in the United States of America. The Black Lives Matter movement was an important stand. It was a movement to show how African-Americans lives are impacted. It is a cruel world we live in, the things your implementing is just making it worse.

trump
7

About the Creator

Madison Busch

Just a young writer trying to make the most out of life.

Instagram: maddie.busch26

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristee Lederle2 years ago

    You have such an amazing voice! I can't wait to read more!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.