The Swamp logo

Black Lives Matter

We are here for you.

By Abigail DevillaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Black Lives Matter
Photo by Matt Gross on Unsplash

We were given this platform called Vocal an amazing thing.

So I am using my voice for George Floyd and so many other innocent people who were killed by police brutality.

What happened to George should have not happened he was just trying to get something from a store and the person thought he was forging a signature so they called the cops on him and the next thing you know it he was on the ground Being held underneath a cop knee! That video made me so sad I’m sure it made everyone sad.

Now I know that there are protests going on but if I may tell you please make it peaceful George wouldn’t want this he wouldn’t want people fighting! Like his brother said let’s stop the violence keep it peaceful yes people will have other opinions and snap back at you just back away and proceed the walk.

Let us be the one to make things right let our voices be heard so loud that they can’t ignore us we can’t be hurting anymore we already have a pandemic going on we do not need this we truly do not so I pray that this will be the last time we have to do this

I pray that we can continue to make a change instead of waiting for another tragedy to happen we need to continue using our platforms and our voices.

I really hope that the police change I pray that they will actually see that black people aren’t bad people they truly aren’t.

I hope that our brothers and sisters stay safe I am praying for your safety we all are we are fighting for each and everyone of you guys we love you guys even if we don’t know each other I still love y’all god loves you he will keep you safe during these tough times and so will the rest of the world

If anything this has taught me to be present in the world we need to hang tight to our family and friends because we never know what tomorrow is promised.

George thought he would see his family again I’m sure but no he was brutally abused and died in the ambulance he even cried out for his mom before he went unconscious.

On TikTok I saw a girl (her name is @Its.Rebeccaking if you wanna watch it) making a video on how all of this will be in a history book all the memories we made like having our masks when we go out , marching for our right for George and many people it made me tear up a little to be completely honest I don’t know why but it just did

I think it’s because this is real this is what’s happening in this world in like way in the future our kids will ask us what happened in 2020 we are gonna have to say what happened to George, the pandemic and Kobe and his daughter

I will end with this I am so sorry George And To The Other Lives I pray that you are resting peacefully your voices are never unheard we are still fighting for you and for their family I am so sorry you are dealing with this you are never alone.

And to the people who are continuing to protest and donating thank you so much I’m so proud of us for making a huge change George little girl is right he truly did change the world

Stay safe out there and know you aren’t alone in this world.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.