The Swamp logo

An open letter to MR. Trump; not president

Sincerely, your neighborhood Behaviorist

By Lisa Jacovsky Published 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
An open letter to MR. Trump; not president
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

To Mr. Trump,

It has been a remarkably interesting and difficult last four years. I am addressing you as Mr., rather than President, for the simple fact I cannot in good conscience recognize you as our or my president. As someone who is also Caucasian you may feel I should understand you and your views better than anyone else. This reasoning, based solely on color of skin, is part of why I cannot recognize you as my president. The color of our skin does not define us and neither does our race. I was raised to believe we are all equal and to never allow any kind of difference, race, gender, sexuality, disability etc. to ever stand in my way of engaging with another person. You may have been raised to believe differently; however, in my understanding of your upbringing this is not exactly how you became to be who you are.

The field I am in allows me the experience to observe other actions and make inferences. There is more to it than just observation, there is research and talking to others who may know you. Obviously, I cannot talk to your friends and family, however, I have read many interviews with them. From my assessment, you are a narcissistic, self-involved human being who decided incredibly young you would do any and everything to ensure you lived a specific kind of life. That has led you to become a billionaire businessman that so many people believe is so smart. When, in reality, you bullied and stepped on whomever you needed to get your way instilling fear in all who know you believing this to be respect. Then, having achieved this goal, it fed your hunger for more. I believe this is what led you to want to be the president of the United States. Having this station was the worst possible thing for a person like you.

Having achieved this goal of being the number one person in the United States, it has fed into your hunger so much that so many people have suffered. I understand there are large problems in this country that need to be addressed. In pushing to ensure this country stayed safe you separated innocent children from their families. Not only that, but you also put the children and their parents in horrendous conditions. To you it was whatever because, you felt you were ensuring these people not born here would have to leave, keeping us safe. But what you are really doing is trying to ensure the US becomes a one race country. (Sound familiar like other events in history like something called the Holocaust or Apartheid?). Yes I am calling you for what you are, a dictator whose allowed power to go to his head.

In building your wall all you did was push the cartels to become more creative in moving their product. By the way, the cartels have tunnels, what made you think they would not just tunnel under your wall? In addition, you destroyed an ecosystem and displaced millions of poor animals. Every decision you have made has had serious negative consequences.

My best friend, someone I consider my sister and her family my second family, are African American and Puerto Rican. The day you were elected my best friend was in tears and mostly because of fear for her family which made me scared for them. You have built your multimillion-dollar businesses out of fear and you have brought that fear to your presidency. You have done nothing to protect our people as they go out in the community day in and day out and wonder if they will make it home if they are stopped by a Police Officer. It breaks my heart that my best friend must feel this way about herself and her family. I will never forget the text she sent me scared for her brother’s life if he was pulled over because of you being elected President. Fear is not the way to gain respect. Making a joke out of a serious situation is not the way to gain respect or love. You are at a point in your life that you will not be able to change sadly. Our actions have consequences and I feel sorry for you that you will never understand the true meaning of that.

I also feel sorry for you and your family because there is a world of people, world of knowledge and activities you will never experience because of your beliefs. It is your determination and hunger for power to not have to ever worry about money that has led you to be the person you are today. This is also what has led you to be impeached and go down in history as the worst president our country has seen. Though I’m sure to you, being a part of our history books, will be something that you take pride in no matter the way it happened.

Mr. Trump, I am thankful your four years as our president is over and grateful to never have to worry about you being our president again. I truly wish healing upon your followers and that they come out of the fog and clouds that is your presence and understand what equality really is. I wish healing upon you and your family. I am praying for this country to become healed and find its true beauty again, which was always the fact that all are welcome, and all are created equal. That is the United States of America and you Mr. Trump will never ever change that.

Sincerely,

Your neighborhood behaviorist.

trump
Like

About the Creator

Lisa Jacovsky

Author of the award winning series Lets Talk! and podcast host of No Limits with lisa jacovsky

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.