The Swamp logo

All Lives Matter

Mercy Belongs to ALL Humanity

By Nathaniel Michael GreenPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Yup! I said it! ALL! I’m not saying that justice shouldn’t be served where it needs to be served. I’m not saying that some things that some do and have done to others doesn’t completely nauseate and even dis-regulate me. But I am saying that even the most vile, yup from the “worse” of us to the “best” of us, we ALL matter!

Everyone on this planet, in this universe. Every being containing life matters and until we can acknowledge this, we will never be whole.

It is NOT my right to decide what is the “ultimate” line one must cross before they no longer deserve life, NO! And I don’t think it’s your right either. The moment we assume the judges chair, we invite the Universe to judge us! Are there marginalized groups in society that need a voice??? Heavens yea! Are there groups that need their voice shut the hell up??? Hell yea! But who are we to decide which lives matter and which ones don’t? I may at times hate some, but I must work through that hate so I don’t become the same as those “some”.

Even the Jesus of the Bible said “let he who is without sin cast the first stone?” Well shit, I may not agree with much of the Bible anymore, but that statement dove tails quite perfectly into the concepts of karma and even cause and effect. In other words, no matter your religion, belief system, mental construct, however you want to phrase things, no being is exempt from the hot seat the moment we deem others worthless and damned.

The reality is no matter who you are or what you’ve done. You AIN’T perfect. Everyone, yup, everyone would end up on someone’s “wicked” list. Everyone has their own “moral” AND “immoral” compass. What? You think the Yin and Yang is just Asian decorative art work?

To you there might be acts that deserve immediate death, but to others if you were an offense to them, they’d put you on the same list. I mean shit, that old bible lists just about every possible “wicked” category we are capable of... and we are ALL on someone’s list.

So do we stand idly by? Hell no! But this whole idea of extinguishing “darkness” by actually extinguishing lives who choose to harbor that “darkness” is ridiculous. It is beyond hypocritical. We owe it to the future of our planet to come up with solutions that don’t put us right back in the same place a decade from now. How can we combat genocide with genocide??? How can we combat those who want to depopulate the planet by depopulating THEM from the planet while not becoming the new “them” in the process???

We must reach deep within. We must pull down new unbiased wisdom from our crown chakras and figure this out in all humility less we set the stage for yet another new group of hosts to harbor this energy of hate. What do we do with those who seem to not value the life of any other??? I’m not quite sure, but I do believe we can figure it out if we embrace the truth that “ALL LIVES MATTER”!

I know that what I just wrote is an unpopular thought stream to say the least. But someone has to say it. If it means I’m alone, so be it, been alone for a while now. But I choose love no matter the cost. Even if love means extreme boundaries.

This planet is so divided, strategically divided and conquered by hateful energies of old, but we can’t reach freedom and build a new culture of love and true unity on the bones of those who we would exact our hate and even rage.

Yup, I’m the guy who would give a pedo a hug. Yup, I’m the guy who would give a murderer a hug. Yup, I’m the guy who would give a terrorist a hug. It don’t mean for one moment that I wouldn’t want to cut them up into pieces myself especially if they had hurt someone close to me, but to say they are not worthy of love??? That they don’t get to have light??? They need it most! Even if it’s in the format of extreme mercy through ridiculously restricted boundaries.

“Well then what would you suggest Nate?, You think you are so wise? What would you do with them?” I DON’T KNOW. Ship them off the planet if we have to, let other higher realm beings take watch. We are not alone. So we don’t have to pretend we need to figure it out alone, but there’s no way higher beings are going to get involved with yet another “solution” that is drenched in hate.

Sympathetically, Empathically and Unapologetically,

~Nathaniel Michael Green~

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Nathaniel Michael Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.