The Swamp logo

A New Day: Reformation

Reforms are a necessity.

By Pearl ThomasPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
Seasonal views are shared around us.

I am never silent about wrongdoing or wrongdoers. I always try to make my actions evenso words count. I vowed to myself, autonomy, I would be sure not to be manipulative in anyway, shape or form. I will not do the deed, ever.

Beat? Yes, I have a beat for you amid racial divide, inequality at work as well as a pandemic. Listen, to this lyric. I present this to help you think about hypothesis.

“We’ve heard it all before, except why me?

I am my brothers keeper, a leader, a dear friend, relative and a gift from thee.

I have choices, I have meaning . Rhyme.

I’m sure that you like me that way but I am my own. Time

Is what I cherish, time returns.

Still, for you I burn. Yearn. Reconcile. Ever said, send me. Future churns.

This is who I am.

This is what became of me! Well rounded individual, me. Fame

Destined for some, given to others. Fame will help us tell our story.

Didn’t they tell you, We are an open book? Victory

Is ours. And vows should not be broken. Key is not to be outspoken.

I am proclamation, I am dedication ,a vessel that was broken.

Now, who will stand up for what they’ve believe?

Whom will return unto me my gifts? I’ve

Something you can’t take away or hide from me- Even me.

My pride , how I show it, my life, my song, my truth inside of me.

So when life storms, worries rage

Know that I said I react today to save this age.

I accept to be more than another face.

I would rather stand out in the crowd betterstill take my place.

Society needs me; Society is good to me.

I am the one who lives my story and my future is in front of me. Clearly

You see today, how we make a difference. But, who escapes conformity today.

I am unique. A new creature, they define, in Christ. I become my own any way.

This is part one, part two, never ending saga. I made it. Success

Is my friend too: How do you do?

With you , I can overcome any duress.

To everyone: Thank you”

I am adult defending another because they need us. What have I to say about innocents? Our reaction will be deafening to any wise. I will not be ruled by people. My makeup is what morale built on. When I gained morality, I understood much more. Yes, this world is plagued by paganism. A trick of deceit. No, I can’t be the blame. Glad there will be no faultfinding indeed. No more lies. Just say so. Another human being need our honesty. What is it? Far more than bigotry that brings us together. Constitution? Even more.....we speak by feelings, tears, stress, outcomes, intuition or instantaneous rebellion. Our reflexes seem to rule the human race. How else will we reach others to change disgrace?

I support life. Substance and substanance alike. We need to follow the rules but reform is overdue. No more offset excuses. No more sacrificial belief. What language will save me? Who will show me the light? The course of things leads me to action. Clinches not enough. I must possess knowledge of what I am doing.

There is a time and season for everything. This planet feels as if we need ecclesiastical measures. I will survive, I have, and shall continue. I am proud to be there a helping hand whether seen or not in person. This is fair, Supreme Court as well as definite. I will always rule my life choices. For life is nothing without choices I make daily. Everyday.

Why not destroy the Earth spiraled out of control? Because it’s a lie to save ourself asevenso add depression, recession, incessant behaviors. Stand up. That simple. We all can be wrong but it’s not everyday someone takes a stand for doing right.

We are to accept betterment of any situation given us. Maybe, befall us. I prefer not to be a statistic. I mean what I say. Truth needs to be heard. Save a soul. I won’t be whatchamacallit. However, I will bear wisdom with truth.Truth sets us free in a free world. I can always say it rained or snowed. The truth will prevail as we learn a valuable lesson.

I refuse to live without error. Autonomy is better than rebellion. I did the best I can. I like the direction truth have taken. Truth never harmed me. I pride myself in self control willing to reach where I am best adapted.

Occasions are designed for these hours.

There is a rise of racism. The hate and/or racism is an uprising. Disappointment combined with pain. No remorse. Inhuman acts of violence abound hidden in bullying. Backwashing is common. Hold you head while the storm unleash noise. Didn’t you know sometimes noise created instead of words? Change, conformity or blasphemous anger wage a war. So many wars! I am not whodunnit. The solution is not sacrifice or guinea pigs. We want the real accomplice to blame. We want the person guilty to confess. We will confront change. Who is right or wrong? No trick known to man escapes me. Safe? And how do I handle pressures such as bullying. I can assert myself to not join in the tirades. I am about letting the truth be known.

My preference became assertations common. Common to every mankind. I may hold the key to your future. I will not let go as long as I know the truths. Whether past, present or future I refuse to give up on you. People. Children. Relatives. Society. Human beings.

Yes, someone will save you. Presently, I remain your guide. I am never alone. I want you to be wholeheartedly happy also. Live.

Quotes are valued. Live and Let live. Live and Die. Lift Every Voice. Raise Your Hand. Keep your chin up. He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands. Stop Hiding Yourself. Steal Away. Hope Floats. Dance to a new beat. Toot Your Own Horn. Show me. Bridge Over Troubled Water. Sounds of Silence. Love The One You Are With. Whiter Sade of Pale. Be happy.

I simply wanted to name a few quotes.

Listen, the Earth is calling you to come out. Be counted each and every one of you. Can you hear what I hear? Shhh, listen, closely. Justice is served amid a clamor. They will beware: Do not be swift to shed innocent blood. The Earth ozone layer is depleted. Who- what of life remains? We are all concluding as a Benjamin Button. Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. There is rest. Then, we must come to an end. With truths, worries can be relieved by well wishes. A helping hand always repays a debt. Always welcomed as I act on simple things in life. It’s like breathing.

Fight the good fight.

Will you be planted for goodness sakes?

Live well. Good day. Good Afternoon. Goodnight.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.