The Swamp logo

2024 and Beyond Presidential Bid

Time for some young blood that is not owned by the elite

By Ferrari KingPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As I have mentioned in many of my stories before I am running for President in 2024, 2028 and beyond. I know I have 0 chance of winning and this is mainly for fun. If I do win, I will choose the most qualified advisors and cabinet members. I will keep Joe Biden’s chief of staff and nominate Dr. Fauci as Surgeon General. I will choose a Native American woman as my VP. Please watch my videos and subscribe to my YouTube gaming channel. I will also be the first openly atheist President that will look out for all. Remember a President is only as good as their advisors, cabinet and willingness to take advice.

Previously I have stated my opposition to a wealth tax but after further reading and deliberation I believe those with more than one billion dollars should pay a wealth tax. I am willing to go down further and include anyone with more than $500 million dollars. Most millionaires earned their money in a single lifetime, but the mega rich should pay a wealth tax.

I am now in favor of abolishing the electoral college. It was established because the founding fathers did not believe the common people were smart enough to elect a President not to help the small states as some may think. Every state has two senators, which was to make sure every state had a voice. The electoral college must go.

I plan to establish a set of laws like Title IX but, not exactly like it since I believe in due process, for bullying. Under the new law bullies must be reported to the police. Anyone including teachers, parents of the bullies, administrators are responsible for reporting the incident or they may face some serious consequences. Bullies will be subject to arrest or expulsion if a judge so orders. It will depend on the seriousness of the bullying.

Title VII or the equal opportunity act will be updated to include sexual orientation, political beliefs, and gender identity. A person should not lose their job for something they cannot control or simply having a differing opinion.

I will make Election day a national holiday and ID will be required.

I plan to establish strong laws to deal with pandemics, such as jail time and fines for not following recommended safety measures. We will also establish a fund to make sure the country is financially prepared to handle pandemics and natural disasters. With the help of Dr. Fauci and other experts we will have measures set in place to combat future pandemics.

I plan to establish laws to protect college students from leftist professors and administrators. They will have full rights under the constitution not just the rights their college wants to grant. Colleges must follow due process and innocent until proven guilty. Crimes must be reported to the police and they cannot try crimes themselves. This will also apply to churches and other institutions. They must also allow differing opinions.

Students will learn how to debate. They will learn to argue both sides of an argument. They will learn First Aid and CPR, life skills, driving, science, math, logic, finance, world history, American history and more.

Please watch my videos and read my other stories. I have plenty of stories on other topics I hope you will enjoy. Also, go to my YouTube channel and check out all my links in the about me section. On here you can read more of my Presidential run, short stories, financial books recommendations, game reviews and much more. There is something for everyone and you can also write your own stories here.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.