The Chain logo

The discovery of BITCOIN!

Is BITCOIN the key to a better future?

By The Home VlogPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
1

It's a sunny day in the ghetto, grandma is cooking dinner, mom is feeding my little sister, and I'm just looking outside the window daydreaming of a better life. But it's just a dream. It's impossible to make it out of the ghetto when you have no money; can't even afford an education. It almost seems like someone wants the people in the ghetto to stay naive. The only way to make some decent money around here is by selling narcotics or trafficking guns. And I don't know if I want to be part of that. I know for a fact, mom and grandma would never forgive me for something like that. So, I rather keep out of trouble, I've got enough problems in my life to be looking for more. I'm a simple kid.

Mom's birthday is coming soon and she has always wanted to visit the beach. Well, she told me that a couple of years ago, but it seems like she lost hope, I can see it on her face, she looks tired. Good thing I have a big surprise for her; I been saving some money for around 3 years, It's not a lot, but it is enough to make my mom's dream come true. Yeah, you guessed! I plan to take her to a beautiful beach for her birthday. Actually, today I'm going over to my friend's house, he is going to help me buy plane tickets and book a hotel.

It's 5 in the afternoon and I'm getting ready to go to my friend's house. To be fair he lives kind of far, 30 min in a car, but there is no way I can get there in 30 min walking. It takes me around 2 hours to get there on foot. Finally, after 1 hour and 40 minutes, I stop at a gas station to buy an energy drink for the final 20-30 minutes. The sky is cloudy and it's getting pretty dark, seems like a storm is coming. As soon as I step out of the gas station it starts raining and quickly the streets begging to flood.

Everything is dark the power went off and I can barely see anything with this rain. I'm only a few blocks away from my friend's house, but something in the opposite direction catches my eye. From far it looks like a shadow, but as I get closer, I see that it's an old man wearing an all-black suit. I asked the old man if he needed any help or if he was lost, to which he answered me "I don't think I'm the one that needs help and I can guarantee you that the only lost one here it's you". I looked at him shocked, it seemed like he knew me like he knew what I was going through. He sounded like he knew my life. The only thing I could say was "Excuse me? Do I know you?".

He took me to a park nearby, where we sat on a bench. He began telling me about his childhood; "kid, my family was the poorest family in the planet at the time, we had nothing to eat, we were lucky if we got something in our stomach twice a week. It was a nightmare". I couldn't believe what he was telling me, I never imagined he had gone through the same thing I'm going through right now. He kept talking, "I thought I was never going to make it past my 18th birthday, each day a little bit of me was dying. But one day all of that changed, a new opportunity came knocking at my door. An old friend came offering me a new life, a fresh start; he was offering me a job opportunity in America. I couldn't say no, I knew it would hurt to live my family behind but it was the only way to better my life and their lives as well. And I did it. I found the right people and I did the right moves to be where I am now". Immediately, I asked him what he did to change his life, I wanted that change too". He told me "I can't tell you all about my life, I'm a human and I have my secrets, but I can give you some valuable advice that might help you turn the tables of your situation".

"I'm going to show you the future kid," he said before whispering some weird words. I don't know what he is or what he did, but he took me to a utopia like place. I couldn't believe my eyes, maybe I was just dreaming. I pinched myself, the old man looks me straight in the eye and tells me "you don't need to do that, you're not dead”. At this exact moment maybe that's what I want. "I am petrified, I just can't explain what I'm seeing right now. There is no explanation for this", I told the old man. And his response was "don't worry kid, you will get used to it and you might even learn something new", WHAAAAT? Did he just tell me that it's normal to see people doing MAGIC? like if they were some kind of wizard, I thought that only happened in movies like Harry Potter. And when he said that I could learn something new, did he meant MAGIC? Wow, I can learn to do MAGIC! "No way", I thought inside my head. But why me, why would he choose me? I look at the old man and ask him, "why did you choose me and not some else? at least someone smarter than me". He looked at me; "I'm not the one who decided to bring you here, the boss did". "The boss?", I asked. "Yes, he's a legend although no one knows where he comes from or what his real name is, but he likes to be called Satoshi Nakamoto. I hope you are excited, he will be here to see you shortly", he said. Now I'm nervous.

Finally, Nakamoto arrived. "Hello kid, I'm glad you're here", he said. "Okay, what am I good for?" I thought in my head. Nakamoto guided me into a room where another 3 kids were discussing something about introducing a new form of currency to humans. I didn't understand what was happening at the moment, I was confused, and anyone could notice that by just looking at my face. Suddenly Nakamoto called me into another room; "Take a sit kid, I'm going to tell you what this is all about. Around 10 years ago after years of research, I discovered there was life in other planets and other dimensions. Humans are not the only smart creatures in the universe, in fact, we are falling behind. I discovered something impressive, more develop civilizations use a different type of currency. They called it BITCOIN, it's free of any bank fees, everyone can use it, and no one owns or controls it. It's the first step for a new era, for a new and better future. And we need you, you will introduce this new currency to the human race. Of course, you will have a team, the 3 kids you saw earlier today are going to help you. If you don't manage to introduce this new currency correctly, our world will collapse, we won't have a way of entering the new world and that will cost us our existence. BITCOIN is the key."

I can't believe I was only heading to my friend's house and now I have to save our race.

"How am I suppose to do that?" I asked with concern. He looked up at the sky and smile. "Why are you smiling, this isn't funny", I said with a broken voice. "Don't worry kid, everything will be fine, I'll be by your side the whole time. I don't do this myself because I'm too old for this", he calmly said. "But why did you choose me, out of billions of people?", I asked. "I chose you because I see a lot of myself in you, just like me you have a huge heart, a heart that has not lost hope regardless of your current situation", He said.

Nakamoto somehow convinced me to stay and work with them. It's been 5 years and today is the day that we introduce BITCOIN to the human race.

It's been almost a week nothing has happened, people seem to have reacted to it in a good way. If everything keeps the same, our mission will be accomplished. Finally, at midnight I receive a call from Nakamoto telling me that our mission was a success. I finally felt some peace in me after all these years. Nakamoto told me he planned to retire and live close to a beach, he also told me that he used my saving to buy BITCOINS. Now how am I suppose to take mom to the beach with no money, I thought. Whatever, I'm just glad all of this is over.

A couple of years after in 2017 I get a call from a person, asking me if he could interview me. He wanted to ask me how I became a millionaire with BITCOIN. WAIT WHAAT? Did he say a millionaire? I'm not a millionaire I can't even take my mom to the beach, what is he talking about. And then I remembered what Nakamoto had told me, he spent my money buying BITCOIN, at that time each BITCOIN was word around $.008 dollars and Nakamoto used all of my $2000 dollars. That means I'm not a millionaire, but a billionaire! Sweet, now I can mom anywhere she wants.

After finding out I was a millionaire I didn't spend my money like crazy, I invested in new public schools, so all kids get an education. And today many ask me about the origins of BITCOIN, and I can tell them much, all I can say is that Nakatomo showed us the first step for a better future. But it doesn't stop here there is something out there called DOGECOIN, which might as well be the second step of this process!

bitcoin
1

About the Creator

The Home Vlog

Best Reviews

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.