The Chain logo

My Cryptic Story

A discussion about how success is possible in crypto currency even without experience or prior knowledge and how emotional intelligence plays an integral part in determining outcome.

By Anna LaMachiaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
My Cryptic Story
Photo by Clifford Photography on Unsplash

In the past month I have been asked by over thirty people how long I studied crypto currencies before jumping all in to the Forsage Ethereum Smart Contract Project.

Now...I could have answered this question with some amount of embarrassment... because I truthfully jumped all in having not studied a thing.

Instead, I responded with a confidence so brilliant, so shining that all 30 individuals decided to participate in the project too. I helped them see the vision. I helped them get out of their heads. I showed them that sometimes the story you tell yourself is more powerful than the knowledge gained by study.

Our brains possess almost unlimited potential. Now I am not about to go on a rant about The Law Of Attraction or manifestation...No. You have heard all of that before.

Our minds have a constant inner monologue...an unending stream of consciousness. Our minds are always telling us stories and those stories affect how we experience the world.

If the stories your mind tells you are positive and happy than you will likely approach life with a certain undeniable openness. You will not only be willing, but you will actively seek out opportunities to help you grow. The story you have been told reinforced your unconscious knowledge that you can in fact do anything.

If the stories your mind tells you are about shame, embarrassment, regret and failure than you will likely move through life unconsciously believing that you have failed before and it is inevitable that you will fail again. When you are approached with an opportunity slightly outside of your comfort zone instead of approaching it as a way to grow you will likely assume imminent failure and you will never even try.

I get that it isn’t fair that some brains seem to want you to succeed while other brains bully you throughout life. It has to be easier for the happy story group. It must be depressing to always hear the pessimism.

However, you control the story’s tone. All it takes is spending a little time increasing your emotional intelligence. Take just a few moments a day and really listen closely to the story you are being told. If it is positive and hopeful relish in the happiness you have created for your life. If the story is dark, difficult, exhausting and reeking of failure than I challenge you to do this one thing. Listen closely to the story. Whenever the story is telling you that you can’t, you won’t and aren’t worthy I want you to speak up. Flip the script. If the story tells you not to try for that promotion you say, out loud if possible,

“I wouldn’t be up for this promotion if I didn’t deserve it and earn it. It is completely possible that I will get it”.

According to properties of manifestion that response would be considered nothing short of lackluster. When you manifest you are supposed to be definitive and certain of incredible success.

“I will buy my first house this year”

“I will land the job of my dreams”

That is all fine and good...but like it or not our brains are analytical story tellers. Deep down...no matter what you declare as positive affirmations...no matter how bad you want to believe that only the absolute best outcome will happen...that analytical brain in your head has already computed the statistics.

You can be the editor of the story you mind is telling you. You can change all of the unhappy endings. You can star in your own life. You can choose growth over fear.

You can do all of that without trying to convince yourself that the seemingly impossible is possible for you. Of course you have the potential to achieve all things...but you also have the knowledge that things may not happen perfectly. And that is ok.

It is ok to live a life based on shooting for the moon and missing...but knowing you will land among the stars.

So when those thirty people asked me for my story...I shared with them one of hope, opportunity and abundance. But I also edited out the grandiose affirmations and ground my story in reality.

Because it was grounded in reality but still bursting with possibilities these thirty people wanted a version of my story for themselves.

Yeah...I still don’t know much about crypto currencies and it might never be an area where I become an expert. But I am proficient and successful in all aspects of the Ethereum project I participate in.

My story doesn’t include explanation of everything I don’t know...It solely focuses on what I do know and what I am learning. My story helped their minds to accept an alternative ending...you could fail...but you could also achieve incredible things. Failing keeps you still in life...investing in your potential moves you forward.

My story tells me that I have so much to learn but that with every single thing I learn my life advances forward. My story pushes me to grow. My story is weaving the tale of my success.

What story are you hearing right now?

ethereum
1

About the Creator

Anna LaMachia

If there is one thing I’m not great at writing it would have to be writing these bios. I’m Anna. I am a dog mom x 2. I am a retired Covid ICU nurse. I now work exclusively in Ethereum and high yield smart contract crypto projects.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.