The Chain logo

How Watching Matrix Resurrections Led Me To Important Conclusions On Metaverse And NFTs

Unraveling NFTs with the most ancient tools

By AuroraPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
How Watching Matrix Resurrections Led Me To Important Conclusions On Metaverse And NFTs
Photo by Bjorn Pierre on Unsplash

On Sunday, I woke up at 3 am, I had a bit more wine for dinner on Saturday, and my liver woke me up thirsty, making my mind quite agitated.

Because of this agitation, I ended up navigating the web at 3 am looking for more info on NFT and Metaverse. I stopped my research nearly at 6 am. I was terribly depressed but confident that I would go and watch Matrix - Ressurection after the morning run with my partner and friends.

After reading about NFT and Metaverse and before watching the last Matrix, here's what I felt:

  1. A deeply suffocating sensation of Void, that same Void being an extreme Yin force caused by the enormous unbalance humankind is creating through the excessive consumption of sugar, drugs, and alcohol;
  2. A profound feeling of Sadness and Abandonment; Why? Because it is as if people just stopped caring about this World. Stopped living in their own Being and instead preferred breathing in a Virtual one. Somehow this looks like a terrible way to Honor the miracle of Life!
  3. Confusion, totally confused! I think I fell asleep with the impression that now everyone is moving to the Metaverse; Should I stay here with the forgotten ones, adapt and try to be part of this Money driven community!!

But then, thanks to the Holy Trinity, my partner and I went to the cinema to watch the resurrection of the One on Matrix!

And here's how I felt after that sacred event!:

  • Without a balance between the Yin and Yang, there's always a Void no matter where you are and with whom you are; in the Matrix or in IO (new Zion), there's always a feeling of abandonment;
  • Things are not Black & White, because there's white in black and black in white, just like a Sky Full Of Rainbows;
  • Feelings (not emotions) are the most important tools we have to change the Matrix;
  • Love! LOve! LOVe! LOVE! There is no other WAY - UNCONDITIONAL, UNIVERSAL LOVE!

After watching Matrix, my partner and I were calmer and happier thanks to this important message! If you're not open to Love, you're probably living in a terrible reality! And yes, you might find yourself thinking that your Virtual World is much better! For sure, it is!

On Metaverse, you go around shopping, and you might even find Love!

On the other hand, NFTs are really something just to give you status! What do you need the status for? To show off what?! To own the image of a monkey created randomly by a Machine?

This will undoubtedly will make you FEEL SPECIAL! But it shouldn't, and do you want to know why?

Well:

First, you don't own the image of the Monkey you think you own!

Second, whoever sold you that image of the Monkey is not exactly seeling you the image, but selling you a position next to the image;

Third, this position of yours is in a queue of a blockchain, you could be happy if you were the first or the second, but you don't know precisely where it is!

Forth you never know exactly to whom you are giving Money because anonymous accounts create most of the NFTs. Check out this video for detailed info

Fifth, even if you are on this as a scheme to laundry money, why are you doing this?! Did you stop believing in this World? So did you also stop believing in YOURSELF and the most crucial thing of all, in LOVE!

I want you to know that you can share your sadness with me, and I also want you to know that the Way of Love is the ONLY WAY open to everyone, and it's worth a thousand tries!

blockchain
Like

About the Creator

Aurora

I write about emotions; family matters; humor; macrobiotics; poetry; fiction; philosophy; love; wealth; grace; humor.

As a reader I love to learn something meaningful, I love to feel inspired and motivated, that’s also how I try to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.