The Chain logo

Can I Get Rich from Crypto Trading with $100?

Take a moment to understand your investment.

By The Good HealthyPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

The world of cryptocurrency and forex trading is filled with endless opportunities for those who are willing to take the time to learn and understand the markets. However, one of the biggest misconceptions that I have come across is the belief that you can trade these markets with less than $300. Some people have even told me that they wish to start trading with as little as $100, which truly makes me laugh.

As someone who has been involved in the crypto and forex markets for some time now, I can tell you that this simply isn't true. Trading these markets successfully requires a significant amount of capital, as well as a strong understanding of the markets, risk management strategies, and a disciplined approach.

While it is possible to start trading with a small amount of money, it is unlikely that you will see any significant returns with such a small investment. The markets are highly volatile and require a significant amount of capital to be able to withstand the ups and downs that come with trading.

Consider the following:

$100 investment

Up to 25% of your investment will be put into a trade $25

75% of your investment will be your Margin $75 (you need your margin so that your investment has space to move up and down without your trade closing suddenly, this is called Liquidation.)

  • $25 x 25x = $2.50 per 100 points
  • $25 x 50x = $5.00 per 100 points
  • $25 x 100x = $10.00 per 100 points
  • $25 x 120x = $12.50 per 100 points

Compared to:

$300 investment

Up to 25% of your investment will be put into a trade $75.

75% of your investment will be your Margin $225 (you will have more move up and down moving space and can easily avoid sudden Liquidation.)

  • $75 x 25x = $7.50 per 100 points
  • $75 x 50x = $15.00 per 100 points
  • $75 x 100x = $30.00 per 100 points
  • $75 x 120x = $37.0 per 100 points

Case Study

Carl Brown: "I was always fascinated by the world of investing, but had never found the right opportunity that fit my goals and interests.

That all changed when I discovered cryptocurrency trading. After extensive research and analysis, I decided to invest $60,000 in Bitcoin futures contracts this January. I got the money from a compensation claim that worked out for me. However, I was nervous about the volatility of the market and wanted to minimize my risk as much as possible. That's when I discovered the power of cryptocurrency trading bots.

I did my due diligence and found a highly rated trading bot that was specifically designed for Bitcoin futures trading. I set up my account, linked it to my brokerage, and let the bot take over. The trading bot used advanced algorithms and machine learning to analyze the market in real-time, making trades on my behalf.

Now this is the great bit. In January, and I mean January 2023, Bitcoin was at $16,800 and i had just put $60,000 of my $150,000 compensation payment into a trade. Today Bitcoin is about $22,800. To my surprise, my investment had skyrocketed, giving me a gain of 1351.53% and a profit of $810,923. I was amazed at how quickly my investment had grown, and was grateful for the opportunity to participate in the crypto market.

I attribute my success to the combination of my research, knowledge, and confidence in the market, as well as the use of a top-rated cryptocurrency trading bot. The bot allowed me to minimize my risk and maximize my profits, all while giving me the peace of mind that my investments were being managed by a highly sophisticated and effective tool.

I am now a firm believer in the power of cryptocurrency trading and the opportunities that the crypto market has to offer. I am proud to have made such a significant profit in just three short weeks and am eager to share my experience with others."

In the $100 scenario, if you placed a $75 trade you will be left with a margin of $25 leaving you open to sudden liquidation due to market volatility. Furthermore, starting with a small investment can also lead to overtrading and emotional decision-making. This is because traders feel the pressure to make their investment grow quickly, which can lead to impulsive trades and a lack of discipline in following their trading strategy.

While it may be tempting to believe that you can start trade cryptocurrency and forex markets with less than $300, the reality is that it is highly unlikely that you will see any significant returns with such a small investment. Trading these markets successfully requires a significant amount of capital, a strong understanding of the markets, and a disciplined approach.

Check out this blog to see which bots Carl used:

https://vocal.media/theChain/btc-era-in-2020-s

miningtokensethereumblockchainbitcoin
Like

About the Creator

The Good Healthy

The Good Healthy is dedicated to the belief that a healthy life is not just about the food you eat or the exercise you do, but it is a holistic approach that encompasses all aspects of life including healthy finances and a healthy body.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.