Styled logo

Twice I Can't Stop Me- Studio Choom

Idol-it! #1

By Lacey Published 3 years ago 8 min read
1

Twice: I Can't Stop Me Part 1

Hello, and welcome to the actual, very first Idol-it!

Who out there is a ONCE? I AM!

Words cannot express how much I love Twice and I've been trying to figure out how to "become Twice" for years now! First off, twice just celebrated their 5th year anniversary, so pat pat pat for that. Its been 5 years since JYP graced us with their existence. Also, they Just had one of the best comebacks yet. The title track, I Can't Stop me....IS A BOP!

So Today, were gonna start exploring some of the stage fashion for Twice's newest comeback, I can't stop me. Let me tell you hunting this stuff down was very hard. So while I'm not diving you 100% identical, I am giving you very similar, will give the vibe, get the gist, do the trick, goop the folks. For if you did ever decide to be a youtube cover artist or just wear it to take pictures, or just put it on in your room and never show anyone but still feel some sort of satisfaction, which is the route I'd probably take. You'll at least know where to get the goods!

For this Idol-it!, we're duping the denim look for the Studio Choom stage. Now this Denim look was done for 2 other stages, but they are basically the same outfit. One stage in white (Music Bank) , and the other in dark denim grey and black (M Countdown). I was going to do an idol-it separate for each of those but after some deep searching I was not able to find close enough replicas for every single member for both the white and black looks. So I will just include the ones I could find as a bonus alternative for the blue denim from Studio Choom.

Studio Choom- NOW, I will say, this one was a little on the moderatley easy side because blue denim is pretty simple. The black and white was harder because I have a feeling that those pieces were made for Twice specifically to "replicate" the blue denim looks which were purchased from separate brands.

We'll start with Sana and Tzuyu. They were the easiest to find, but their outfits are a little on the pricier side. For them I was also able to find exact replicas for the clothing, so if absolute similarity is what you're looking for, I'd go with one of their outfits. While their outfits for the denim stage weren't my favorite, they were spot on identical. Unfortunately I could not find a suitable replacement for the Black or white stages.

TZUYU

One of the More Reasonable, Possibly more wearable looks is Tzuyu's denim dress. Mimicking the classic sleeveless tweed style dress, with pearly buttons and a chain belt, similar to a dress that Sana wore to a carpet event once and it's a style I feel like I've seen many idol's wear in general.

See what I'm talking about, very similar to one of Sana's dresses. Now for shoes, she wore plain black riding esk small heeled boots, I'll link some similar boots below. And as for accessories, I could only see earnings on her. Purple butterfly earrings. So really I think her look is on the more simple side, like Mina's look, which you'll see farther down.

I will disclaimer, though both of these, (Sana and Tzuyu's looks) can be found really nicely replicated on a site that i've been looking into for a while called Fashion Chingu. With this site you should pay attention to the sizing and measurments, because the clothes on this site are in asian sizing, so they runs small.

Tzuyu's Look:

SANA

Now For Sana, as mentioned previously, I found her dress on the same site as Tzuyu's. Very interesting layered ruffle denim. She also wore darker rolled hem denim shorts under this, I’ll link a pair that should do the trick. As for shoes, she had a nearly knee high pair of combat boots which I think aren't too hard to find, but I've linked them for you anyways.

For Accessories she had a layered pearl necklace as well as nude glitter or rhinestone stockings. She probably had earrings on but if she did her hair covered them completely and I couldn't see any.

Sana's Look:

For the other members this is where things get tricky, this is where I really had to do some deep digging and where things may not be identical but they will still look very good!

NAYEON

For Nayeon, the top was actually relatively easy to find and I found it on several sites, Including Amazon if you just type in denim rhinestone bustier. The shorts on the other hand, you would not believe how hard it was to find blue denim shorts with buckles on them. The shorts that I linked do come in blue denim, and I think they will look decent.

For accessories It's a little bit hard to tell, and even I didn't catch it at first but she has a blue, seemingly velvet headband on. The one I linked does have a navy blue option that will look good. Her necklace is layered and has different charms on them, I spotted some butterflies and gems. I linked two that if you wore them both together they would look similar to hers. She, like Sana, also has glitter stockings. On Her hand she has a wide band silver ring and the bracelet she has on is like a gold chain with white ribbon threaded through it that's tied. I do think this would be pretty easy to DIY, but I'll link a similar look-like thing below this, that although they have it styled as a necklace you could easily wrap it around your wrist and tie it in a bow. And for her shoes, just some basic chunky mid calf combat boots.

Nayeon's Look:

CHAEYOUNG

Chaeyoung had an overall layered look, starting with an extremely cropped rhinestone fringe shoulder denim "jacket" if that what you wanna call that. For that I have linked a way you can sort of DIY this pretty easily by getting a cheap denim jacket and cutting it to crop it following the line right above the chest pockets. Then purchasing rhinestone shoulder tassels and either hot glueing or hand sewing them on. Under that she had a simple denim bustier and a pair of plain denim shorts. For her acessories she had a pair of i'm 99.9% sure vintage Chanel earrings that are like dangly blue disks and a staggered chain belt. Her shoes seem to be the same as Nayeon's so I just linked the same ones for her.

Chaeyoung's Look:

JIHYO

This one was harder than it needed to be to find, but I ended up finding two seperate things that together will give a similar look. Her earrings are simple gold double hoops and the necklace is a butterfly charm gold choker, the shoes are simple high ankle shiney pointy toe boots.

Jihyo's Look:

MINA

Mina's dress was also surprisingly hard to find. It's a plain pleated denim bustier style dress. For this I also found two pieces and a skirt and top worn together would look relatively similar. She had hardly any accessories at all, just a bow on the back of her head (which was very hard to photograph. It's blue and glittery and her boots are like lace up pointed toe "witchy" boots that hit just below the knee.

Mina's Look:

DAHYUN

This dress was non existent, unlocatable. so I have a sort of kind of dupe option. Or you could just DIY that I don't think would be very hard to do at all. Just take the dress linked below and buy like a long roll of bigger flat back linked Rhinestones, (look in a craft store) and either hot glue or hand stitch pin them down to the front of the dress only cause hers is only on the front. Taking the time to do the rhinestones will look the best in the end, but I realize some people dont got the time for all that. So For and alternative option you could just buy a body chain like the one linked below and just wear it over top of the dress for a similar and simpler effect. Dayun seems to have the same boots as Sana, so I just linked the same ones, and for her bling she had a 2 layer silver chain necklace and a rhinestone bobby pins on either side of her head.

Dahyun's Look:

MOMO

I WAS LOOKING FOR A ONE PIECE!!!! I thought for the whole time I was looking for this, that this was all one piece, which is probably why I couldnt find it. Once I realized that it was a top tucked into shorts it became so much easier to find. Because of her hair I couldn't tell if she had earrings in or not, but she did have a thin rhinestone choker on. And like Sana and Dayun, I linked the same boots.

Momo's Look:

Bonus!!!!!!!!!!!

The black and white stages were very hard to find for all of them so I tried real hard to at least give you a look ot two for them.

NAYEON (Music Bank)

DAHYUN ( M Countdown)

MOMO ( M Countdown)

NAYEON (M Countdown)

That's all for this one. Please stay tuned for my next Idol-it! I do Hope you enjoy the content that i'm trying to create here, and if you do please let me know by giving this a like. And if you really really enjoy this and want to let me know then please consider giving me a tip.

Thank you for always- Lacey

celebrity looks
1

About the Creator

Lacey

Just trying to help, while living vicariously through others that are brave enough to live my idol esk dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.