Styled logo

The Perfect Swimsuit

I really did find it!

By Vicky DiMichelePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
6
Screenshot of the CupShe website

I have a problem. I love swimsuits but can never seem to find ones that fit me ‘just right’. I go through swim suits so quickly. I try to swim at least 3 times a week but the chlorine from the pool makes them fade. On nice weekends, we take the boat out and I swim in the lake. Although there are not chemicals, the suits still stretch out from use.

As I endlessly scroll Amazon, I look at reviews and decide not to take the risk. Some say the fit as described but then other reviews say too tight or too large? What am I supposed to believe? Because of my search history, ads endlessly come up on my Facebook timeline as well. There are so many cute suits that I will not look good in. Oh, that looks like it will fit. I click and it is only available in a Small or Medium. Well that isn’t going to fit either. I scroll again and another endless stream of swimsuit ads appear for my viewing pleasure. The search seems impossible.

Even if I went to a store to physically pick out swimsuits, all of the fitting rooms are closed so I still would have to buy different sizes and then return the ones I do not like after trying them on at home. This again is annoying but at least I can physically feel the fabric to make sure it is not too thin and will stretch out too quickly. That seems to be the only benefit of going to an actual store. If they even do have swimsuits available, you are limited to their selections of styles.

Yes, I love swimming but my body is a bit more curved for a traditional bikini. I like suits with a halter top and a bit more coverage around my belly. I need something that will not come undone when I dive into the cool, refreshing water. I need a suit that doesn’t have a lot of fancy frills that will slow me down in the water. I need something that is going to hold its shape and not sag after getting out.

FINALLY!

I came across a company called CupShe. The suits had great reviews and the styles were exactly what I was looking for. I decided to order a couple to test them out. When they arrived, I tried them on and they actually were true to size. They held up through the chlorinated winters and sun filled summers. I ordered more and those styles in different patterns as well. I was excited to see that they are even on Amazon so I can use gift cards to replenish my stock. This is a great way to keep my swimsuit collection looking up to date.

I no longer need to keep old swimsuits as backups in case I can’t find anything that fits because I know they will have fun new styles in stock and, most importantly, in my size. The colors and patterns are so fun and if you go with a tankini set, there are fun mix and match designs to create your own unique style. As a bonus, they also have cute cover-ups and sun dresses as well.

I was so pleased to finally come across this company on Facebook and I can’t wait to see what this season will bring. Oh wait! Spring is finally here and I get to update my yearly selections. Time to scroll through this season’s colorful choices and pick out some new options for this year’s swimming season.

To find your perfect swimsuit, click here!

shopping
6

About the Creator

Vicky DiMichele

Travel blogger, author and wine lover who loves creativity in all aspects of life.

@genxluxetravel & @graphixmgr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.