Styled logo

The Creation Behind Agate Designing

The New Look

By AngelPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

I have dedicated two painstaking years to producing my apparel line and my product line under Backcountry's brand, but I am still working hard to get my work manufactured and established. Over these years, I taught myself how to create my designs and projects with Photoshop. With this self-teaching came lots of challenges and mistakes, which I have solved by watching many online videos. I have been using Photoshop for over ten years; all the while, my creative mind would never slow down for me. As I worked on one project, I'd come up with another idea that would cause me to stop the first project and start a sample of the other so that I wouldn't forget it. The challenges and mistakes that I have faced have taught me how to have more patience when designing my clothing. Photoshopping and designing have remained traditional and enjoyable activities. Overcoming these struggles has given me an understanding and a greater appreciation for the design work.

I used an agate swirl design within my graphic design theme because an agate is a healing stone that balances the mind and transforms negative energy into positive energy. It is also known to enhance mental function and improve concentration. Thus, in honor of a great father who passed away from multiple sclerosis and who always carried that positive energy and influenced my life in the best of ways, I chose this stone to best represent what he meant to me growing up. He was born on March 29, 1950, and passed away on January 11, 2008. He will always be my number one motivator and a great inspiration in my life.

My father was into hunting, camping, fishing, rockhounding, and silversmithing. While running a turquoise mine in Kingman, Arizona, in 1988 and 1989, he taught my siblings and me many things about rocks and stones, as well as how to make jewelry. He was knowledgeable in many different areas of his life. His accomplishments and encouragement are what lead me to where I am at today. So, as a stepping stone, I wanted to step up my creation by designing my clothing and product out of this stone, then turning it into a brand within that theme to bring something different to the world. My goal is to bring joy and comfort to others and to let them know anything is possible if you set your mind to it. So, it is my great pleasure to share the beauty through my father's eyes, which makes the design within my clothing line one of a kind. I captured that uniqueness within the clothing and products with the look of agate and the adventure of wildlife and put it into my beautiful creation.

With the variety of colored dresses that I have made with this design, I have decided to share my turquoise-swirled agate skater dress. I chose this as one of my brand colors because it fits more with the country-style look and the strong Symbolization and meaning behind this color. The color turquoise represents calmness and emotional balance while giving you more of a creative and feminine look. I also wanted to take it a step further to add scissors and design these scissors in turquoise agate to go with my design and theme. I hope to someday create Scissors in a variety of colors that will go with my brand. This short-sleeved, mid-thigh-length skater dress is 82% polyester and 18% spandex with an elastic waistline. This summer dress is perfect for those who enjoy going to rock shows for a more stand-out look in the themed atmosphere. It can also be worn for a casual look or put on for an outing with your mate. This dress would look perfect under a jacket during the chilly days of spring. For a more classy look, wear it with high heels or even cowboy boots for a more country-style look.

trends
2

About the Creator

Angel

My name is Angel Bradshaw,

I was born & raised in a talented family who has raised me to be creatively gifted. I was raised by my precious father, who taught us how to be strong through challenges, and never to give up on our dreams.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.