Styled logo

NYFW Favs and Trends

Takeaways From the SS19 Collections Showcased in New York

By Arielle AvilaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1
Source: Vogue Runway

I know I’m late to write on NYFW, but bear with me, rather than reporting on the looks as they come out a la Instagram style, I like to simmer in the content and attempt to look at the week as a whole with an aerial view perspective. After just a couple days into NYFW, I already spotted some trends – Western wear perseveres, fringe has gotten a chic update, sheer silhouettes are shining through, ruffles continue to make waves, animal print is having its moment, Tevas are cool now (some would argue that they always have been), and moisturized takes on a whole new meaning.

A lot of these trends overlap, so I decided to go through and show my favorite looks going by designer. Starting with…

shows
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.