Styled logo

Miracle Cosmetic Cure

It's Right Under Your Nose

By Shawnee EskridgePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Shawnee Eskridge, CFBT @Home for family game . . . and the pandemic.

A few weeks ago I came to this conclusion on a Zoom call. I had on only Milani lip gloss and lit by a ring light. I noticed my skin was clear and smooth. So much in fact that I double checked to make sure I did not have any filters activated. (Yes, Zoom has facial filters just like my phone.) I had on no make-up other than lip gloss. I attributed my bronze glow to my ring light. (Thanks, Amazon!)

I double checked my Zoom filters. None were on. So, I checked with my husband. Sure enough it appeared as though I had on foundation and highlighter. I did not. No make-up, but my skin was flawless.

Once I noticed I was thankful for one product. Without this wonder product my rosewater facial cleanser, hyaluronic acid serum, blackhead remover and homemade honey-brown sugar face and body scrub are abrasive and useless. As a matter of fact, it’s the base and active ingredient of any other skincare product you will ever use.

Not only is my skin clear, it decreases my eye puffiness every morning or before Zoom meetings. It’s my primary aid in my weight loss journey. This product rids my skin of allergens making it hypo-allergenic! Maybe the best thing about my favorite skincare product is that it’s a renewable resource. It’s accessible almost everywhere. (and) The CDC named it as 50% of the first line of defence against the Coronavirus.

It’s my must have. It’s water you guys. Yes, water is the my holy grail of make-up and skin products. Well, water and 1 other thing - consistency. Yes, consistent use of water.

The CDC said, "Wash your hands with soap and water". I take my vitamins every morning with water. I wash my face with water. Water is the base of my favorite hyaluronic acid facial serum. I use ice or a frozen towel to de-puff my eyes. It yields results within 5 to 10 minutes max.

At night my humidifier uses water to keep my face hydrated as well as makes it easier for me to breathe. Water keeps the elasticity in my skin which keeps a youthful, hydrated glow on my face. Infused with roses or minerals, water gently exfoliates the surface of my skin.

Drinking a gallon of water a day clears my skin by helping to remove toxins from my body. Recently, in my weight loss group, I read in a quote I liked a lot. It was accompanied with a chart with various fruits and vegetables such as cucumbers, tomatoes, apples, pears, oranges, etc. The meme read, “Remember, you can eat your water.” (On the inside something said, “YAY”)

Try exfoliating without water. You will save money in comparison to a Beverly Hills chemical peel, but have the same results. It’s not personally my preference, but if you don’t think water is the holy grail of cosmetics, then maybe it’s for you.

The next time you feel fatigued and see dark circles try drinking water to start. You will start to see results after a good night of sleep. Seriously. After two weeks try taking a non-filtered selfie and witness the natural glow of your skin. Of course, I also recommend add-ons such as vitamins and a healthy diet, but the key even with those is consistency. It takes time for your body to adjust and acclimate. Think of it as your body is wondering if you are serious about to commit every time you introduce a new habit.

So, try water from your faucet or pitcher filter today for Free-.99 and glow up from the inside out.

trends
2

About the Creator

Shawnee Eskridge

Welcome to I AM . . . on VOCAL. On the surface I am a woman, wife, mother, and Christian minister. Professionally, I am a writer, clinical faith-based clinical therapist, and podcaster.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.