Styled logo

Latest Skin Care Regimen (non sponsored)

Diving into SkinCeuticals

By Ashlee FrazierPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
SkinCeuticals Routine

I talk a lot about skin routines and the products I've tied throughout the years.. I love trying new product but then there are the holy grail products that you just know work. Most are from SkinCeuticals and since using them…I haven’t looked back!

Trying new things is in my blood and will always be a part of what I do to bring you all new things to try and experience. However, I do need to share my ride or dies.

SkinCeuticals for the win

Nothing on the market works for my skin like SkinCeuticals. It’s what I use on a daily basis. Anytime I veer away from them, I always come back. This is not a sponsored post what-so-ever. I wish it was. They do work with a lot of bloggers but I haven’t been lucky enough…yet.

Face Wash

This is obviously the first step. I love SkinCeuticals Gentle Cleanser but on days I wear makeup, I can’t use it. It doesn’t get off all my makeup. On days when my skin needs a little TLC, it works wonders. Your skin will feel super refreshed and soft.

For those that follow me on IG you know there’s been a lot of makeup going on my skin. Because of that and because my gentle cleaner is almost gone, I decided to try the SkinCeuticals Soothing Cleanser. It takes off every bit of my makeup. Sometimes two washes is needed but the cleanser comes in a foam and so you don’t need a lot.

Within a few days of using it, I can tell you there’s been a difference in my skin. I went back to read about it more because the difference was so drastic. Almost all the red on my cheeks is gone. It’s only been a little over a week. Crazy! This is exactly why I have to share my skin regimen with you. It’s rare to see changes that fast.

The product talks about post surgery washing. Which tells you it’s for sensitive skin. That makes sense. Also, is probably why it’s helping the surface of my skin look better. All in all, I love this cleanser.

Toner

I always thought toner was a gimmick. That was until here recently. After washing my face, I use the Equalizing Toner. Before, so much makeup would still be on my skin. Using the toner assures me nothing is left behind. I’m now a believer and this will forever be in my skin care regimen.

Vitamin C

Vitamin C is something I’ve been messing with for about a year now. It doesn’t come cheap, if you want to get good ingredients. I’ve tried so many but my skin doesn’t take well to it. Finding this Vichy Peptide Vitamin C was a “happen to find” on the isle at Ulta…after hearing about it from a blogger.

The reviews talk about anti-aging and that it’s a concentrated serum formulated to improve the appearance of aging skin. Sound intriguing? It did to me too. I’ve been using it now for about 18 days and my skin looks fresh and smooth when it’s on. To be honest, I haven’t gone without it on my skin. I wash, use a toner and then apply the vitamin c. There definitely is a difference in my skin. It could be the combo of everything. Even so, I’ll keep using this. The fine lines do seem to have soften some. I’ll give it another set of vials and will report back to you then.

Final Step, Moisturizer

My all time favorite, favorite, favorite moisturizer in my skin care regime is also by SkinCeuticals. The Emolliance feels so good on my skin. It’s heavy enough for the evening and over night but not too heavy that my makeup melts off in the morning. I call this perfection.

It has algae extracts that hydrate. It also has grapeseed, rosehip and macadamia nut oils that help maintain hydration. Whatever is in it, it works.

I hate when a moisturizer is on and then in 10 minutes it seems like I didn’t put anything on. That tight feeling is not what I’m going for. This one also helps with redness, which is a main issue for me.

That’s it! This is my skin care cocktail list. Of course we all have different skin and so not all products work for everyone. With that said, look into SkinCeuticals. Read the reviews and what it does for your skin.

Since I am pregnant and will be breastfeeding, I have to be careful what goes on my skin for fear it will absorb and harm baby girl. Once I am done, I’ll be able to get deeper into skincare with you all.

Treatments I Recommend When NOT Pregnant or Breastfeeding

The hydrafacial! It’s the best, best, best for your skin care regimen. You will notice a difference. It’s best if you get one once a month. Don’t go to a place that charges you more than $200. You can find places that have the for $99-$150. It’s all the same!

Botox…just do it. Don’t be afraid. Winkles are not cute and if you’ve been thinking about it…you have my support.

Microneedling. It’s not the most pleasant of facials but I did a round of sessions before getting married and I’ve never received more compliments leading up to that day and after. There’s also the vampire facial part to this but I didn’t do that. Skip it at first and save the money. See if the traditional one doesn’t do wonders for your skin first. It basically left my skin like porcelain.

SPF Added to My Skin Care Regimen

Last but not least, please make sure you wear SPF during the day. All are not created equal, too. Of course I love the SkinCeutical ones. They don’t break out my skin like others will do. So, sticking with theirs for now.

I hope this write up helps you and if you end up getting any of these or use them now, let me know. It’s always great hearing from you. I personally try to order all my products from the Dermstore because I get points. Again, there’s no affiliation with them except via liketoknow.it which I will link everything there for you too. I know a lot of you like to save product for later in the app.

womentips
Like

About the Creator

Ashlee Frazier

Best known for my appearance on The Bachelor's 17th season. I now focus on my fashion and accessories brand, ANEA HILL, and lifestyle blog where I share everything fashion, makeup, travel, family, and more. Follow me on Instagram! 🌿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.