Styled logo

How Do I Dress?

What should Millennials be Wearing?

By Ada ZubaPublished about a month ago 4 min read
2
How Do I Dress?
Photo by ALMA on Unsplash

Shopping has always been a favorite pass time for me, I love wandering the mall with a grade iced white mocha with caramel sauce Starbucks drink in my hand and pretending like I own the world, when in reality I am just a blonde, white woman that follows the stereotype. I've never struggled deciding how I should dress, I was always in old Navy and would find exactly what I've been looking for, lately though I find I am wandering in and wandering out without anything piquing my interest. Other stores i walk in and I am wondering "where the hell the rest of the fabric went?" I walk into another one and I wonder "where the circus is?" because of how baggy it is, then I wander into a third store and think "This is what my mom would wear, not me." now, most people think that would be an insult to my mom, but no, my mom dresses age appropriate, it's me who struggles so much with what to wear. being thirty is hard, I don't want to show off my skin, but I also don't want to be asked "how many teenagers do you have?" when I have not even had my first child. Honestly, I wish they would label a store called shop like a Millennial or Millennial Store with big glowing letters. I was wandering the other day and I came across H&M they usually have good work clothes there, I thought and boy I could not have been more wrong, sweatpants were left and right. I pick up a cute floral top and it's missing half the fabric, where do I find clothes that I can show up to work in? The answer in Winners, the simpler answer is Amazon. Sure, you cannot try on any clothes on Amazon, but it's so easy to do returns! You complain and they give you your money back and you can keep the thing or traditionally you send it away and get the money back into your account without having any hassle. Prime is really worth it because it comes the next day, how easy is it to buy? Super easy! With Prime you get their movies and shows that they produce, sometimes better than Netflix and the nice thing is that you can rent new movies too. You can become a member here:

Fun fact about amazon it looks like it's a smiling face, but it's actually pointing from A-Z as in you can get anything from A-Z.

Anyways, here are some outfit ideas for the working millennial:

This jacket is an open front to keep it casual, pair it with a nice blouse and you've got yourself a new work outfit to try!

If your workplace is like mine and you should not be wearing jeans, wear these instead, grey and beige goes with a lot of different colored shirts and jackets:

The next outfit can be paired with a simple tee shirt top and you'll look great, black is probably best to keep it because it will match your skirt, this is a great option for your feminine side:

If you hate the fabric of chiffon blouses and or silk, just get this shirt, you will feel professional and comfortable at the same time:

I prefer super simple and comfortable wear when I go to work, so something like this would be great:

I am a big fan of dresses; this is a great option for those who have A/C in the office all the time and get cold easily, like me, it's cold in my office, so something like this dress is a great option:

If you dread the idea of getting ready in the morning, this is the ultimate lazy girl office outfit because you do not have to plan a top and bottom, you just put this on and you look fantastic and professional:

My go-to outfit is a cardigan, you cannot go wrong with a cardigan, it's comfy it's professional and it does not look like you are trying too hard, it's a super simple hack:

If you like to get a little more dressed up for your office this is a good one to keep in mind: a black dress always looks good, it can be casual and dressy all in one:

Hopefully, this list inspired you to do more with your clothing and spend less, you will not find a better deal in any store, these items if regularly priced would be over $70.00. I get commission for these links as I am an Amazon associate. Remember it does not cost you any extra :) if you liked this story subscribe for more! I write more than just Amazon associate articles! Do you have any stores to recommend? Let me know in the comments below!

trendswomenshoppingdeals
2

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.