Styled logo

FUN KID-FRIENDLY OUTFIT IDEAS FOR ANY FORMAL OCCASION!

REHEARSAL DINNER OUTFIT IDEAS FOR YOUR LITTLES!

By Socialite SandePublished 2 years ago Updated 5 months ago 2 min read
5

Hey hey hey! Sande here again, I've been a little MIA since my little brother was getting married! Events like this are always a huge amount of family time with way too much fun, a ton of music, more pranks than you can imagine, and hundreds of opinions no one asked for. If you've been with me on any of my other platforms, you know me even better and my outgoing personality ... which is definitely a family trait, so this wedding was a THANG.

We have been in WEDDING MODE.

Getting ready for my brother's wedding has been a bit different too since last time I had to get ready for something like this, my babies were actually in my belly, not big personalities in growing mischievous five year olds. We've had fittings, hair appointments, nail appointments, haircuts, alterations and the whole nine yards going on...so needless to say it's been HECTIC! AND I DID IT WITH FIVE YEAR OLD TWINS. We got through it though and we had a BALL!

I recently shared the outfits the twins' wore to the rehearsal dinner and because so many of you reached out to ask me where I got the twins' outfits from for it, I just had to share it with you here! (Plus, the photos are just ADORABLE!)

One thing that is always important to me when I am dressing my kids is them getting to express their personalities a little bit. While they are twins, they are fraternal, and both very different. It also was important to me that they didn't feel stuck having to follow the color scheme and dress code for the wedding party. They are five after all, and I wanted them to enjoy this whole process. Especially since ITS BEEN WEEKS OF WEDDING.

Needless to say, Jaxson and Jayla were SUPER EXCITED to wear their outfits for rehearsal dinner...and you'll be able to tell in their pictures! LOL Jaxon is really good about letting me put him in a tie, (HOW did I get so lucky? My brother never let my mom get away with that) so I love this little best with mix and match polka dot tie and checkered plaid button down. Just look at that model post thought?

My little girl Jayla is not only a princess, she's a unicorn! Just kidding. But seriously, I love my girl and she didn't want to take off her unicorn headband and fluffy colorful tulle skirted dress.

I present to you...the absolute CUTEST flower girl and ring bearer EVER! (Ok I'm a bit biased!)

Sidebar...the wedding was LIT!!! If you would like to see ALL of the wedding shenanigans, check it out below!

And because I've gotten asked where their outfits came from...here you go!

Hope you guys enjoyed all of this cuteness! I'll see you on my next post!

tips
5

About the Creator

Socialite Sande

I'm a Twin Mom, Youtuber, Wife, Fitness lover & All-Around DORK! Here you'll find all things Parenthood (Mom Hacks included), Fashion, Party Planning, Travel, Food & Fitness! I'm a firecracker & love to make people laugh so enjoy your stay!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Tracy Willis2 years ago

    So perfect that Jayla rocks the unicorn dress!

  • When I was younger, I hated dressing formally - until those compliments started rolling in!! Great looks!!

  • Tracy Willis2 years ago

    I love your stories! You have the best energy and always inspire! ❤️❤️❤️

  • They're so cute!!! Thank you for being such a good mama and letting them wear what they'll enjoy wearing!!

  • Corinne Jenkins2 years ago

    I am OBSESSED with these outfits! 🦄💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.