Styled logo

Comfort Fashion Must Stay for 2021

As long as we're here, let's be comfy!

By Miranda RemaklusPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Comfort Fashion Must Stay for 2021
Photo by Emily Rudolph on Unsplash

The one thing fashion wise I desired in 2020 was pretty simple. Comfort. As more fashionably comfortable items are designed put on the market, it's obvious the fashion world recognizes this and is doing all they can to help.

Let's talk about some of those very essential comfort items I hope to see grow.

House shoes

My first fashion purchase once the world was in lockdown was a good pair of house shoes. I knew working from home I would need something. I get cold easily on my feet and I don't like possibly stepping on something that would cause excruciating pain.

These slippers are warm and furry on the inside. They have a nice, netted fabric on the outside and it looks fairly fashionable. I wore them spring, summer, fall and now into winter. I'm loving them.

To tell you just how comfortable they are, I often forget that I have them on when I run out to the drug store, grocery or to pick up food. And it doesn't seem to matter. They don't look like your average slipper and they are so comfy.

I love it.

Pants or Nah

I never used to be a fan of leggings. But now? I love them!

In most cases you can find a pair or leggings that look nice and business casual presentable. I love these. You can be fashion conscience yet mighty comfortable. It's the best of both worlds.

But also, you can use your workout leggings and it's just as ok. You look nice, yet are very comfortable and can hop out to walk or get on the bike once your shift is over.

Then there are the "Don't care, They are comfy sweat pants." I have a pair of these sweatpants. They look nice, but they are still comfortable.

I will still wear slacks or jeans, but it's nice to have these options.

Masks

I do not see these going away any time soon. And, honestly, thank goodness for it.

They are not very comfortable. They can create a feeling of claustrophobia. But, its cloth material over your face is one of the best ways we have at this time to keep from getting the coronavirus.

During the course of 2020, as supplies for the mask grew and were met, buys found more than just the blue and white surgical masks. They have ones with your favorite team, school or club. They have ones of different color and shade, with our without design.

Just lots of options to help keep you safe.

As time goes on and more supplies become available, these masks will hopefully improve in comfort, coverage and style.

As long as you're having to wear one, it might as well be something you don't mind wearing.

T-shirts, Sweatshirts, and Hoodies

I normally enjoy a nice button up top, blouse or sweater. If anything I would wear a t-shirt underneath one of the shirts or sweater or I would use a hoodie as a sweater. Never really has been my thing to wear a t-shirt and jeans or a sweatshirt to the extent it would become kind of normal. But, here we are in these times.

Depending on what's next, I probably won't keep up the look but if I'm having a slumming it day, a t-shirt and jeans it is, my friends!

Throughout the pandemic, t-shirts with designs reflecting our times have popped up in various corners of the Internet. I've been partial to the tees involving my favorite sporting teams, the state I live in and towns I enjoy. While sometimes T-shirts aren't very attractive on women, I've discovered the designer have gotten much better, thus making the transition to this wear easy.

women
1

About the Creator

Miranda Remaklus

customer service pro by day, writer by night! So very thankful for therapy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.