Styled logo

7 Nigerian Celebrities That Have Deceived Men With Waist Trainer.

"Is it your intestines?"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2

"Is it your intestines?"

I was scrolling through Facebook today and I saw a news story that caught my eye. The news story was about Nigerian highlife singer Flavour complaining about the fact that women these days are apparently using waist trainers to “deceive” men.

Flavour said in part:

I am a very strong man. I cannot be deceived by Instagram. I once took a picture with a lady and she insisted that I should hold her waist. I was scared that she could be someone’s wife or girlfriend. As I tried to touch her, she said I should hold her very well. I tried holding her waist and my hand touched something very strong like stone. I noticed she wore a waist trainer. There was a space between her buttocks and back. When she was walking away, I noticed the waist trainer.

😂 Nawa oh! Who be the woman wey come scar Flavour with her waist trainer now? 😂

I thought the story was quite funny and interesting. So, in a bid to have some fun, I decided to compile a FUN LIST as you know I like to do. So, without further ado: Here are 7 Nigerian Celebrities Who Are Big Fans of Waist Trainers, or wait, as Flavour would put it:

Here are 7 Nigerian Celebrities Who Have “Deceived Men With Their Waist Trainer”.

Let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Niniola

Nigerian singer Niniola loves a waist trainer and she’s not shy about it. Normally, this is how Niniola looks.

But with her waist trainers, this is how Niniola looks:

She’s open about her love for waist trainers though and is constantly posting about it on her social media pages.

2. Mercy Johnson-Okojie

Another woman who is a huge fan of waist trainers is star-actress, Mercy Johnson-Okojie. The mother of four who is now into fitness can always be seen rocking either a waist trainer or waist belt when she does her workouts.

It seems to be doing some serious wonders for her:

3. Uche Jombo

Another actress who has recently gotten into the waist trainer life is actress Uche Jombo. Just like Mercy, Uche showcases and shows off her waist trainers and waist belts whenever she exercises. Just like Mercy, Uche too is naturally curvy :

But that doesn't stop her from rocking her waist trainer:

4. Toyin Abraham

Toyin Abraham famously posted these pictures below on her social media.

Once the pictures hit the internet, people were BRUTAL. They told her to stop holding her breath and to remove the waist trainer if she can’t breathe. Man, Nigerians are brutal abeg.

5. Biodun Okeowo

Another actress who is a proud endorser of waist trainers is Biodun Okeowo who famously clapped back at a fan who told her to “stop suffocating her intestines” after she posted this picture:

After posting that picture, her and a fan got into it in the comments. I find this so funny I have to share it!

Biodun still went ahead and still goes ahead to post her pictures rocking her waist trainers.

6. Destiny Etiko

Another curvy actress who is a fan of waist trainers is Nollywood star, Destiny Etiko. The actress likes waist trainers so much that she even now advertises and sells them through her page.

7. Princess Shyngle

Celebrity Princess Shyngle who is famous BECAUSE of her incredibly tiny waist is also a woman who enjoys rocking waist trainers. Despite the already existing size of her waist, the social media star still regularly waist trains and encourages others too.

SO! What have we learned from today's article 😂

We've learnt that contrary to what Flavour said, waist trainers are not made only for “deceiving men”. All the women in this list seem to be wearing the waist trainers because a.) they like it, or b.) they're using it to work out.

If you’re a woman, please I'd like to hear from you: Do you wear waist trainers and if so, why do you think you do it?

Let’s see what the people say. In the mean time, somebody send this post to Flavour, let’s vex him a little bit more 😂.

P.S: I'm well aware this is one of the silliest posts I've ever made, but be honest, did you or did you not have fun?? I thought so! 😂🤣

That’s All.

Don’t forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrity looks
2

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.